Good 6.5
Based on 509 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 509 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 6.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Renan from Brazil
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in April 2016
Bad bad bad
A lot of bugs, mosquitos, spiders. Stinky bathroom, broken bed. Hot everywhere, they have AC in the lobby and they dont use. Terrible wifi. Terrible night. The employers were nice, but the hotel is no good, dont recommend. Ahh also, terrible breakfast, everything looks dirty
Reviewed April 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

GERT from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in April 2016
bad hotel
the hotel are so very dirty and service not nice at all breakfast 8.30 o'clock already finish i will never book this hotel again
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bengt from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Not to recomend
Very lasy frontdesk. They did not even lift their eyes from their mobile phones even when I was standing there or pasing. Cleaningstaff were very loud in the corridor in the mornings. Breakfast very poor when being there after 9 o'clock. No reefilling of things. One morning no coffee, juice or eggs and nobody cared. Location 30 min walk from city center. Almost everyone could hardly understand english. Not to recomend even if it's very cheap.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ALBERT from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
I
Near embassy work out great for me for Visa, walking distance
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugene from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
ok hotel
Ok if need to get thai visa
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

BELLMAS from France
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Little price and therefore...low, low standards!
2 nights' stay in this hotel in order to renew our visa at the nearby Thai consulate. Before booking, we've been warned by numerous negative reviews but we tried anyway because of the good location and the cheap rate. I must say that the reviews proved to be true! The hotel is really dirty and nothing or almost is working well except the helpful and friendly boy from the afternoon shift at the front desk who did his best. So better to expect a minimum to avoid ending up disappointed!
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Clint from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in February 2016
Hard beds, cold free breakfast and sink was clogged up
Not much else to say except if you want the FREE breakfast and it's hot, be there at 6am sharp, that's when they put the food out and they do not have any way of keeping it warm and when it runs out they do not replace it unless it is absolutely gone. Very disappointed in North free breakfast because it was always cold if it was warm it would have been good some days they had bread for toast and the other three days they did not have any at all be there at 6 a.m. sharp or you will be disappointed
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Katia from Italy
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in February 2016
Staff and breakfast
Staff at the reception : not professional apart for one young guy nice, helpful and very good with "customer care". Breakfast hall: not clean, food: not tasty.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in February 2016
It does the job - Visa Run Hotel
It's 5-10 minutes walk from the Thai Consulate and very convenient. I was doing my second visa run to Vientiane after 3 years and I returned to this hotel, because I knew it was close and cheap. This time got "upgraded" into the main building from the external building so a bonus already. I had a fantastic hot shower, but the shower screen was faulty, but not a problem. Bed was good and comfortable. Good Flatscreen TV. Everything just basic but functional. Buffet breakfast was standard fare in Asia and was filling, but sometimes cold, so wait for the fresh fried eggs to arrive. Few Thai style meals, fried eggs and sausages. Toast and Jams. Water, Coffee, Tea and Orange Juice. For a single, it's very easy. If friends join me, maybe elsewhere.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ahmad from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in February 2016
hotel value
location
not good at all
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: