Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 491 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

chatchawan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Location close to Talad Chow
Location close to Talad Chow
Reviewed June 15, 2016

danai from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
over advertising
Clean and comfort room Bathroom look a little bit old Staff not good in service and communication Breakfast vary BAD.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Truong from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good service
Reasonable price
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Jeroen from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Price/quality ok .
Nice big room without window perfect for the people who like to sleep a bit longer. Aircon and bathroom not really clean . Staff is friendly . Location a bit far from the river . Price is ok for what they offer .
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in April 2016
Pleasant stay
Needed to stay for 1 night before leaving Lao. We live in Baan NongNo - I had to travel out for work. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Hotel is clean and quiet. We have a bike so location is perfect - particularly as I was getting a bus to the friendship bridge. Room is well equipped and clean. 3 things that could have been better: 1. Safety box had no instructions and was very small. 2. Shower tiling and sikaflex was mildew stained - shower is cold, but no problem. 3. Egg based breakfast stated was with Sausage, Bacon & Toast. Only came as eggs - you could make your own toast and the coffee is instant - even in the breakfast area! That bit was disappointing before I had to travel.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Ivy from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in April 2016
Very helpful staff, pretty good location
My stay at Hemera Hotel was rememberable simply because of the guy at the front desk (I didn't catch his name). He was always greeting me and very helpful in mapping out the places I wanted to go. Great customer service, Close to the morning market and bus station and movie theatre/mall (food court with cheap eats). A bit further away from restaurants nightlife and night market but only about a ten/fifteen minute walk. Would stay again.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Maxwell from United States
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Terrific hotel
We had a terrific time staying at this hotel. We left our first hotel because it was terrible and came across this one. The hotel staff were all very nice and pleasant to speak with they also spoke English as well. We were upgraded to a suit for 10 more dollars a night because we wanted a window in our room. The only problem was our bathroom toilet would not flush for 3 days so that started to get very annoying quickly. The staff would get it working but it only lasted for a little bit. It was so hot during our stay it was 110 + the AC really helped and it was very strong. The wifi was very strong we had no troubles connecting in our room. We were there during the Lao New Year and the hotel staff were celebrating outside in front of the hotel. They invited us over to eat food and drink Beer Lao with them on multiple occasions. It was the highlight of our trip!! We had so much fun getting drenched and getting others wet as well.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Angela from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Hotel near Patuxai
This is a good hotel. The room is spacious and has all your daily necessities such as water, toiletries, towels and bath robe, slippers, etc. Only two things disappointed us during our stay - mosquitoes inside our room on our first day and internet connection failed on our second day.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Anitsara from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great
Nice room and good service
Hotel hard to find because name was changed to Hemera hotel. I went to wrong hotel which is same name. :( Anyway, i finally found and satisfy with their service.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

CHETAN from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good
Very nice and clean room.. without window.
Reviewed February 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: