Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 114 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Annie from France
Solo travelers
Single No Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice little hotel in a quiet street
Centrally located in a quiet street very near everything, bar and restaurant in a lovely garden, small but clean and comfortable room.
Although I had a room confirmed with NO window, the room I got had a window looking onto the small and quiet small street where the hotel is located, just off a major street and very near the Lao Culture Center and National Museum. Center and riverfront withinh walking distance. My only complaint would be that the 2 nights I stayed there there was very loud and boring music going on somewhere nearly and until very late at night but I was told that it was exceptional...?!
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Philippines
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great hotel to stay in for a few nights.
great internet connection, friendly staff, near local restaurants
The staff was friendly and the room had all I needed for a short stay.
Reviewed September 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single No Window
Stayed one night in August 2013
The place is centrally located
The place is centrally located, close to attraction and night market and even minivan stop center, clean room and comfy bed
The place is basically good with good wifi and centrally located, pretty easy to move around the town just walking and near to airport, as take less than 10min (usually charged $60,000 kip for a good air-con van), pretty easy to arrange the transport with the hotel. Attentive staff and there is good dining just below the hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

scott from United States
Families with young children
Double
Stayed one night in August 2013
Terribly disappointed with this hellhole
The price, very cheap, but you get what you pay for
Terribly disappointing. Didn't want to u dress. Due to dirtiness and mildew smell
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

scott from United States
Families with young children
Single No Window
Stayed one night in August 2013
What a mistake!
Cheap, cheap, an cheap
On line the place looked too good to be true. Clean, good location and very affordable. When we arrived at the airport and hailed a cab, the driver had a very difficult time finding it. He actually stopped at another hotel to ask directions. When they showed us our 2 rooms (we were 3, my wife, our 11 year old daughter and myself), my wife and daughter nearly flipped out. My daughter refused to sleep in her room, mold on walls, a sickly smell, etc.....I actually refused to unpack, took a sleeping pill, and crashed. .
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed one night in July 2013
good relaxing break
staff, value, location
Nice little hotel with friendly helpful staff. Good location
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
pleasant stay with pleasant staff
value, location, staff
comfortable and relaxing. pleasant place for a few days relax. will return
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Futua from Papua New Guinea
Solo travelers
Single No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Average/budget/back packer hotel
Near to ATM, Money Exchanger and free Wifi
Average shower room, however the room had air con. Free internet. Morning tea was very basic. I noticed that Tours to other places in Laos are organised from this hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Blanche from Ireland
Couples
Double No Window
Stayed one night in November 2012
ok for the money
not the best, not the worst
Me and my friend stayed here. The standard was ok. Staff very friendly and attentive. Rooms very ordinary for the money we paid but because we were desperate we paid
Reviewed July 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Frances from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
This hotel should be taken off you Agoda listing.
there were no good things
This hotel is in very poor condition. We ended up moving to another place because it was so bad. the first room we were given leaked. the second had a piece of plastic instead of a window and was right next to another roof where people could come in. the third room they offered us was a twin not a double and was so small you could only just get in the door. There was construction going on on both sides of the hotel so it was very noisy. The whole place is very run down. The prices they were offering at the door were well below the Agoda specials as well. It should eb classified in a backpacker category at the most.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: