Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 393 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Michael from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 19 nights in July 2012
Great location and facilities
Location, breakfast buffet, staff
I stayed at Lao Plaza for two weeks in July 2012. I found the hotel to be well located to downtown Vientiane and the Mekong. Lao Plaza staff were wonderful and a pleasure to deal with. The gym & pool and the breakfast buffet are great. My room was a good size although my colleagues' rooms which were at a corporate rate were smaller. The food and drinks in the bar restaurant are expensive relative to the many cafes etc nearby.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Jin from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great location
Laundry service
The location of the hotel is really good and laundry services were quick and very professionally done. Do not get rental cars unless you are used to drive in crazy road conditions. Breakfasts and their desert menus are good.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

HEATHER from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Fantastic service with a smile
Lovely pool area, friendly service
Service was fantastic, were very friendly. Beautiful pool area, Day spa massage was terrific. Restaurant, Buffet was convienant. Chefs cooked fresh infront of you. The service made this hotel one I would stay at again. Room was equiv to a 3.5 star hotel Aus.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Tetsuji from Japan
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
please never stay leo plaza!!
Terrible staffs!!!!!
No tooth brash, No bathrobe! even asked reception, they didnt bring them untill checking out time. And the room is no taste at all. If you have much of money and want to take care no taste hotel. you can stay there. I never recommend this hotel. There are many nice and warm hotel in Vientiane.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

yoke from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
good hotel friendly staff
wood at lobby
i found that the hotel is clean and the staff are friendly.i suppose it was one of the best hotel in town.i am sure i stay here the next visit to laos and i would recommend it to my friend.keep it up and be cheerful always to the staff of lao plaza hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

SEEH from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice hotel right at the center of the city
Best location with easy accessible to town center
Friendly staff with clean room, nothing to complain base on other hotels I stayed in the past. Vientiane is just a small city and if you are considering of exploring the city during your stay, this hotel will be the best choice.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

eu from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
best located 5 star hotel
location. within 10 mins reach of restaurants
this hotel is in the center of town. 15mins walk to talat market, the biggest market and plenty of things to see. must go in the morning.After 11am, walking can be tiring and sweaty since there are not many tree and road are dusty. need to commend on waiters. The waiters was taking food from the buffet spread. that was at 7am. actualy saw 1 taking a slice of pineapple with his finger. If go to buddha park. be prepare for at least 1 km of bad road condition. Nite life. very quite after 9pm.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Chakrit from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Good location, good hotel in general
Room
The hotel upgraded us to a better room as it was available. Very happy with that.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Jeffrey from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
best hotel in the country
very clean and safe
this is the best hotel, by far, that we stayed at during our travels throughout Laos. the hotel is where all the Prime Ministers and special guests from other countries stay during their visits. the location was fine, as it's not a huge city. they have all the amentities you will need, except the pool is under construction. but, if you're looking for comfort and security in Laos, this is your hotel. if i were to return to Laos, i would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Hubert from Germany
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good business hotel in city centre
good location near the city centre, rooms appropriate for business purpose
Friendly reception, rooms have enough space for business purposes. Kind service personal, appropriate western as well as Asian breakfast is offered. Internet is fast but unfortunately expensive.
Reviewed April 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: