Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Jacek from Poland
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good cheap hotel
location, food
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Zachary from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Mixok Guesthouse not Mixok Inn
Great laundry service, close to everything, decent hot water
When staying at this guesthouse do not get it confused with the Mixok Inn on the corner. They are not the same even though the breakfast offered is provided by the Mixok Inn. Everything with this place was fine until we tried to get our breakfast on the day we left. The room was clean, the hot water was decent, and the staff was friendly. On the day we left though, we tried to get the promised breakfast, but apparently, contrary to the belief of the guesthouse (they think it's 7 AM), Mixok Inn does not start serving breakfast until 7:30 AM. If you have an early morning bus, and you have already paid for your breakfast with your booking, you will not be able to get it or any money back. Otherwise, this is a decent place to stay.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Frank from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Overpriced!!
Location
Our room was filthy, the bathroom smelled, they did not clean the room and you had to ask for clean towels (we stayed for 4 nights). I think you can get a better room in Vientiane for the same money! Would certainly not stay here again!!
Reviewed January 15, 2015

piyaporn from Thailand
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location
Cheap. Wifi. Breakfast
We can walk in central point as this hotel is in central area
Reviewed December 29, 2014

piyaporn from Thailand
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location hotel
Good location fare wifi with breakfast
Even hotel staff is not so take care of guests, but this hotel location is in center of Vientiane
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Louise from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Not so good
location
First impressions weren't brilliant, the night receptionist was surly and not very helpful, barely looking up from his phone to give us our key. The day staff were fine. The room was at the front but we didn't find it too noisy. WiFi worked in the room, just a shame that the bathroom (and so the room) stank of sewerage. There were no other rooms available so we bought air freshener and that helped.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

FUMIE from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
I've got angry what they say and do.
Cheap. In convenient place
Sorry. I couldn't write.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

mario from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good choice
location
excellent location in the citycenter. vientiane does not offer so much but it's nice to chill out in one of the bars or stroll in the nigh market, the hotel is close to lao kitchen restaurant where you MUST order the duck laab , one of my favourite dishes of SEA ah the only possible problem is that does not have a lift and there are 4+ floors, for me was fine
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in June 2014
decent budget accommodation in central location
location
Good central convenient location. A little noisy as it's on the main drag. Above average value for vientiane.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

shinya from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
For budget travelor
Good location for tourist
Water pressure for shower is very weak. Hard to take shower.
Reviewed September 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: