Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 4.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 4.8
Sort by

herve from France
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
place to avoid
nothing
take care that they place you in the annexe of the hotel in a room without window.hotel far from center and tuk tuk here cheat you to go downtown receptionnist is a man every day drunk and agressive !!
Reviewed January 05, 2013

christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Do not stay here it is a tryely awful hotel
This hotel is a long way from the centre. Its room are shabby in the extreme eg by our bathroon door the light socket was hanging off the wall wih exposed wires also the shower run away was blocked and had been for some time. If the hotel is fullish breakfast is ok but if not two fried eggs (cold) ane a bowl of rice soup are delivered to you whether you want it or not. Staff were unhelpful. In short an awful place
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Sergey from Russia
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms
nice looked hotel, free swiming pool, quite area
Hotel looks nice and quite, there is free swimming pool, wireless internet and breakfast in 7 a.m. (fried rice, fried eggs, boiled sausages, vegetables, orange juice, toasts). But rooms are small, they no have table and chairs for work with laptop, internet sometimes work and sometimes not work, air-con works too noisy. Hot shower and refrigerator works well.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Brian from Denmark
Groups
Family
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
text on internet is not what you get
.
non of the staff talk english. suttelbus not in use. no WIFI. swimming pool is big but open for non hotel guests. cleaning very bad. breakfast only if there guest enough and takes 3 people to get coffe and juice because no one talk english and understand "coffe" "juice" "taxi" ...Yes it is in Laos and we can't expect same standard..true, but then remove the "international Hotel" sign and take the same price as other low service hotel. we did book 4 days and payede on internet. when we arrive they don't know we are coming . at the end we left after 3 days and left our 1 day money there impossible to explain them why we left. (no english)
Reviewed September 06, 2012

hilde from Belgium
Families with young children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Standard hotel with pool out of centre
Clean rooms, nice pool, quiet place but out of centre, free wifi
* clean rooms * a very tiny bathroom * breakfast: one day a breakfast buffet (OK but basic), other day a toast with 2 fried eggs... didn't understand! No fresh coffee, only 3-in-1 coffee. * spacious place with seats in front of the hotel * staff speaks almost no english (ask for the manager) * nice and big swimming pool (kids liked this espacially)
Reviewed August 21, 2012

takamasa from Japan
Business travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in August 2012
staff can speak english little or not
room was so nice
I was arrived the hotel eary morning but I got check in and ate breakfast for 2 times even I was stayed 1 night!!
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Suphitsara from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
too lie
not thing
i recently went to the nakhonesack hotel on the 5th december 2011 it stated that it was 550 metres from the thai embassy as my boyfriend had to get a new visa but when we got at the hotel we found out that it was 3-4 klms away also no wifi. the room was comfortable but found shower had no hot water so phoned reception man came to room to fix but could not so asked to change rooms but in 30 mins they changed room.i do not recomend this hotel if you got to go to thai embassy
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Damien from France
Families with young children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
très bon rapport qualité prix, psicine enfants
psicine enfants, personnel accueillant, facilité à trouver taxi ou tuktuk
TB
Reviewed September 20, 2014

JOIGNEAUX from France
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Le calme un peu en rertrait du centre
Piscine pour les enfants
tres adapté pour une famille (meme nombreuse car dans la chambrefamiliale 3 grands lits doubles et deux lits simples le tout bien séparé et d une superficie importante brekfeast asiatique et pas adapté aux européens(sauf ceux qui aiment le riz a tous les repas)difficulté de communication avec le personnel tres charmant mais ne parlant pas anglais
Reviewed January 26, 2013

ralf-heiko from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Sehr gutes Hotel
Saubere Zimmer
Reviewed February 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: