Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 583 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

HARRY from Canada
Group
Double
Stayed one night in January 2013
You get what you pay for
Location is close to the river
This low end hotel was some what scary. Toilet constantly ran water, tank flap was broken. We had to close the washroom door at night to soften the noise of running water. While brushing my teeth, I turned on the water and it ran for about 5 seconds then slowly came to a halt. No more water in bathroom sink. Used bottled water to rinse. Sink was broken as well, when i leaned on it, the whole sink rocked and the water was spilling out from underneath. Shower only ran cold and warm water. never hot enough. Just got in and took cold showers. There is no elevator, so you walk up multiple stories. No shampoo or body wash was provided. Our room faced the main street so it was pretty loud. TV works but you have to turn it up quite a bit to hear it and to drown out the outside noise. This is why you can hear other people's tv from the hallway. Breakfast in the morning is fixed. Everyone gets the same breakfast of eggs and french bread and a couple of sausages.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Haydn from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great hotel
service was very professional
Good breakfast, ok room but service outstanding. Good value for money!
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
OK but not great
Big room, comfortable beds, great location
This small hotel is centrally located, with many coffee shops and restaurants only a short walk away. This meant we didn't try the hotel breakfast, as nearby options were superb. The family room was big, with comfortable beds and some character but the bathroom was basic and the room fronted on to what by Vientiane standards is quite a busy road, so there was a fair amount of traffic noise. The internet signal varied from average to poor and there is no lift, but overall, for a family of three,the room was reasonable value. There are probably better alternatives nearby but not necessarily with family rooms.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

alina from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Beware !!
location
Please check the room that you booked.. We were surprised to be given a small triple bed room,when we check-in, as we booked a suite room with balcony.. Both my parents already feel disappointing when we enter the room... rotten old furniture, stuffy, not even have any view from the window.. I tried to argue with the reception, but they insisted that was our suite room. Spoilt our mood the whole afternoon.. Luckily we noticed a check-out nearby room, when their staff cleaning the room.. Looks exactly like the suite room that supposed to be our room.. After few argument, finally the reception change our room to a better one... Breakfast.. just simple american breakfast.. bread with egg and hotdog don't have kettle in room, you have to take it from the dining place at the ground floor no lift.. need to climb stairs beware the thin walls.. you can here sound from outside very loud
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rene from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location but small room
4
the deluxe room doesn t look like the description on the internet ; very small room no windows . windows are in the corridor which make the room noisy ;
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sukhy from Malaysia
Group
Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
Hotel with best service
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
Hotel was clean, breakfast was tasty and the staff help me with my bus booking to Vang Vieng. Very helpful staff. The hotel location was good, near to pubs, restaurant and also mini mart.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yun from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Little more than basic
breakfast
Included: small box tv with international channels (not very clear though), wifi (which broke down that night of my stay), aircon, shower room with 2 pieces of soap (no water when I woke up in the evening. Woke in the evening with no wifi, water, only a small tv which does not produce decent sharp images. I certainly felt claustrophobic & went out for dinner. On the way out mentioned the above to the receptionist who promised wifi to be fixed soon. It didnt until the next morning. Water was fixed but flow was unsteady (suddenly gushed out of the tap). There was also a huge lizard sharing my room. Requires a 5-10min walk to city centre. Climbing 3 or 4 storeys depending on which floor u stay. Breakfast was basic but good. Nice baguette, eggs, sausage, ham, tea/coffee, orange juice. Not all staff speaks good english. Certainly expensive given laos standards.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vayakone from United States
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great discounts rates
Only stay there if you are not looking for anything 3 stars or up
Pictures of the hotel on internet does not match the actual hotel, I was looking forward to new and updated amendaties but was disappointed. It was worth the 60% discount but would not pay more then $30 night. It came with breakfast which was o.k. AC and refridgerator would turn off because of room key is use to activate them. Bathroom was old and needed to be remodeled.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hsu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Budget hotel within good location
Location
The hotel is only 2 stars like some backpackers hostel. Do not expect too much. No basic amenities like shampoo or body soap. Reception service is excellent, he speaks excellent English. Room is small but good for me as a solo traveller. Tv channel has a lot of variety from local to international channels of different languages. Hotel located near to attractions of Vientiane. You need not get a taxi but can wal, to all of them. Bed is not very clean with some stain. Hotel is not along main road so it's quiet at night for good sleep.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jhelum from India
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in November 2012
My usual pad in Vientiane
Good location
I am quite tired of reviewing this hotel because I have stayed there and reviewed it so many times already.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: