Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 583 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Victoria from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Pleasant
Nothing more to say!
Reviewed June 10, 2016

They from Vietnam
Couples
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
The staff is great
Bicycle is free here, and lovely breakfast. The staff very kind.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Tsuyoshi from Japan
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Creepy, smelly and unlockable room.
When I closed the door which was hard to close, water dropped on my head. Water was leaking from the ceiling. The room was smelly but didn't have windows so was not possible to air. And the room was not lockable! I asked to change the room, but the staff didn't speak English. After 30minutes, my Lao friends came to spoke them, and they upgraded the room. My Lao friend said that they just pretending as though they didn't speak English. As he said, after he had left, they began to speak in English and asked me to pay extra fee for upgrading room. After discussion, they agreed that I wouldn't have to pay extra, but on the next day when I came back the room, my bags were disappeared! They moved my bags to different rooms. The room was okay because the door was lockable. I never recommend this hotel. まず最初に部屋に入ったら、頭に冷たいものが…。天井からの水漏れが原因でした。 そのためか、部屋がかび臭かったのですが、窓もなく換気することもできませんでした。 そして最大の問題点は、鍵が壊れていて、ドアが施錠できないということです。 部屋を変えてもらうようお願いしたのですが、スタッフが誰も英語を話せなかったので、ラオス語を話せる友人に来てもらい交渉してもらいました。交渉後、部屋をアップグレードしてくれることになりました。 友人には、「英語は話せないふりしてるだけだよ」と、友人に言われました。たしかにその友人が去ったあと、スタッフは英語で、「部屋を変えたのだから、明日からはお金を払ってもらう、じゃなければ元の部屋に戻す。」と言われました。 今度はスタッフが英語を話せるので交渉して、なんとか同じ部屋で同じ価格ということでまとめ上げました。 なのに次の日、観光から戻ったら、部屋から荷物が全部消えていました。慌ててスタッフに話したら、荷物は別の部屋に移動したとのこと。 新しい部屋は施錠できたので、許容範囲でした。が、おすすめはしません。
Reviewed May 10, 2016

james from United States
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Do not stay here
This hotel was the worst I've stayed in. Although the front desk staff was very nice, there were bed bugs, the room was so bright that I could not sleep during the day after a 14 train trip to get to the city. The power outlets were falling off he walls, and you have to climb 4 stories to get to room. After I arrived I almost checked right back out but was so tired, they never mentioned the breakfast that I was supposed to be getting for my three nights. When I asked to leave early by two days they wouldn't allow a refund for the last two nights. I would strongly disagree with the rating of this property and very displeased with the management there.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Son from United States
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Vientiane standard
This place is kinda what you expect from this city. But it was only 700 baht. Not tons of mosquito's. Bed comfortable. Staff nice but don't bother asking them questions like "can you save me a room for tomorrow. No seriously can you write it down so it really reserved". Because it won't happen.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Hang from Vietnam
Groups
Triple
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Quite good
Excellent location, near night market, museum. However, the furniture is quite old and dirty
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Chalermchai from Thailand
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
retirement
have to have the slippers in the bathroom
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Craig from United States
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Close to great bars and food!
We loved our stay here! Breakfast was pretty good (try the omelette and banana pancake). You are 5 minutes from everything in V V and will not be disappointed. Will stay here again when we return to this wonderful little town.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Rachel from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Exceptionally helpful staff and a good location
Stayed one night before flight to Cambodia. The staff were so helpful, clean facilities in a good location for sightseeing
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent stay and very friendly
I found the manager staff very friendly they welcomed me like one of the family and even took me to a family celebration. I'll never forget them and I hope to see them again very soon. 👍😀 The rooms were great clean and comfortable. Don't miss the museum just down the road few places left like that in the world. See you next month guys send me an email please Chris
Reviewed March 18, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: