Very good 7.2
Based on 155 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 155 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

James from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in February 2013
Decent hotel and reasonable cost
Clean, large room
Hotel is easy to find, clean, tidy and comfortable. Rooms are large and the beds are comfy to sleep in. Breakfast choice is a little limited but overall happy with the hotel seeing as we booked in on arrival and based our decision on cost.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

William from Canada
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location, large rooms
Great location close to tourist sites, large rooms, attentive staff
D'Rose Hotel is well located in downtown Vientiane. Our room was very large and well maintained. The hotel is quiet and well run. The breakfast (included) was buffet with egg station and soup station, fresh fruit and other items. Not the best we ever had but not the worst either - certainly better than adequate. We were very satisfied with our stay there and can recommend it.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

HAJIME from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
D Rose Hotel
suitable location
change or clean all of beds in the hotel.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Pooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location with big & clean room.
really huge room...
i like the location eventhough i have difficulty communicating with hotel staff.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Keith from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
no frills, but clean
location was central
Hotel promised what it delivered. It was simple, clean, had wifi and a decent breakfast. Not anywhere I would stay long term, but it served it's purpose.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Keith from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
good location
centrally located
Hotel promised what it delivered. It was simple, clean, had wifi and a decent breakfast. Not anywhere I would stay long term, but it served it's purpose.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stanley from Canada
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Business Hotel
Good location
Pretty spartan hotel. Friendliest of staff.Elevator broke down for two days, we climbed up and down for two old foggies. Our first room was on the second floor...a drunk on the second night made us request for a fourth floor room. The towels smelt better in our new room. The breakfast was highlighted by the best Lao coffee! Great coffee! It's called Dao Coffee.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Chatwut from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great location, just that.
Great location
The hotel is near the action so it makes your life easy to go to the river side, restaurants and other site-seeings. The room is huge and I can feel soul-less there. It is too big for nothing. The bathroom is small with leak shower. Breakfast is fine. Internet is free but weak. If you want one, come down to the lobby area. The hotel has no pick up service so get one from the airport. I emailed in advance about pick up but received no response. Waited at the airport for 10 minutes then went to the hotel by a taxi, 7 USD.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Cathrine from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely staff, rotten breakfast, cold shower
Great location, comfy bed, safe neighbourhood
Location: a leisurely 10 min walk to the river, with eateries across the road which was lucky because the breakfast served at the hotel was disgusting. The bed was large and comfortable but the shower had a tiny hose so you had to squat under it with alternating cold/warm water!
Reviewed January 07, 2013

thassakorn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Staff s friendly !
Good location of Vientiane !
Location is very good. Closely with centre of shopping. Easy to find food. Nearly with the famouse restaurant. Staff very friendly. The room is clean.
Reviewed January 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: