Very good 7.3
Based on 206 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 206 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Chester from United States
Solo traveler
VIP room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good stay for the money
located in the middle of the city
The hotel was worth the money I paid for it. Nothing special. The staff could use some basic English lessons if they wish to attract English speaking people. The hotel could use some out front signage as it was hard to identify. The food was good to eat, but nothing special. A standard hotel at a standard price that serviced my purpose in Laos.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2011
nice hotel
rooms
stayed here for only one night while in transit and was very pleased with the hotel Rooms: are very big and well fitted out ( internet etc) Breakfast: did not stay for breakfast as left early the next day Staff: are polite and helpful location is excelent as it is away from the main tourist area and no noise at night will recomend this hotel to anyone
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Gary from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Clean and comfortable room but no refrigerator
Quiet and clean, good location
Includes breakfast at affiliated hotel 50 meters up the street.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Lloyd from United Kingdom
Couple
VIP room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Clean hotel but service was dubious
Location
The hotel is clean and located in a quiet area close to most of Vientian's attractions. I booked an Executive room however when we went to checkin we were given a basic and small superior room that as has been mentioned by other reviewers was about as small as a double bedroom can be with no fridge and hardly any room in the bathroom. Only after lodging a complaint and advising we would checkout and seek a refund did we get moved into an Executive room as was booked. Breakfast was good and for the most part the staff were friendly and polite.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Christina from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Most uncomfortable bed I've ever encountered
Decent location, nice staff
I've been traveling full-time for the last year or so and the mattress in our room at One Inn was the worst I've ever come across. Each row of springs could be felt pushing up against the thin fabric and jutted into our backs, necks, thighs, etc. Sleeping on it was miserable, and I couldn't wait to check out.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

John from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Very clean and the rooms are big
Cleanliness and free breakfast
Although you have to walk down the street to get the free breakfast, it's only a 1 minute walk...and free. Can't beat that. The rooms are large and very clean. The satellite TV is great with many English channels. The wifi connection is okay. Sometimes it's fast, sometimes it's slow. If you don't plan to stay in the room very much then it shouldn't matter.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

The from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2011
Small and smell room, no security
Location
The room is very small and smell, no window. It reflects the cheap price. But the security is one thing you must concern. Someone can easily open the door at night.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Igal from Chile
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nicest room in Laos
Very nice bed!
pros: bed was great, staff friendly, good breakfast, lcd tv in room. cons: room with no window (not specified). wanted to stay an extra night and they wouldn't give us the same room fare, had to book it online. for sure we will stay here again.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Ming from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
good value hotel which is centrally located
clean room and comfortable bed
hotel is conveniently located with taxi stand just next door. night market and talat sao markets are within walking distance. most tourist attractions are also not too far away. in the morning, there are also food stalls setup nearby.
Reviewed December 04, 2011

Thanh from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2011
N/A
Close to city
personally, i would not return to this hotel. i was given a superior room, without a fridge (first time ever). very small room and bathroom toilet isnt that great if you put high priority on these areas.
Reviewed December 01, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: