Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 4.9
Sort by

Graham from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Clean, cheap hotel, good location.
Location, staff, free coffee.
I stayed ther because of the location, near the fountain and lots of restaurants. Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. My only quibble is that breakfast was listed as included and they seemed surprised when I asked. They produced some very dry scrambled eggs with half a baggette. I wasn't too bothered because I didn't stay there for the food, on subsequent days I walked around the corner to the 'Scandinavian Bakery' and had food there. Overall, it's a great budget hotel, or an upmarket guesthouse, depending on your viewpoint.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nigel from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Ok for a couple of nights
location and friendly staff
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Shawn from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
centrally located
location, price, staff
Reviewed April 16, 2013

wan from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Nice Hotel
Cheap and Good Location
Other than that, their staff very friendly and their breakfast only coffee and tea. My room only be cleaned after we asked for it.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Ryan from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Cheap hotel, nice staff, but old smelly rooms
Cheap and centrally located
the staff was very nice but make sure you have your booking number with you, they had a hard time finding their email confirmation. it's very cheap for vientiane and its centrally located. unfortunately there was construction next door so a bit noisy. also the rooms smelled like mildew badly.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Timothy from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Basic essentials
HBO on the tv
This hotel would've been satisfactory had it not been for the construction starting up every morning at 7 . It has everything you could need and the breakfast, while simple, was enough to suffice till lunch. Overall a decent hotel just bad timing with construction next door
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Simon from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Basic Hotel, Very Good Location
The Location
This hotel is basically a bed for the night. The location is very, very good almost right next door to the fountain. The room is very basic, a hard bed and a television with a basic shower and toilet. There was a construction site right next door so in the mornings it was very noisy.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Jason from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Bed Bugs
Unfortunately bed bugs overshadowed everything. Breakfast was included & was ok.
Unfortunately we had booked and paid for two nights in advance. We arrived Christmas Eve night after a ten hour bus trip, looking forward to dinner and a good nights sleep. There were old stains on the sheets which concerned me at the time and they had quite a strong chemical smell to them, also the room. But as we were all so tired we tried to put it from our minds & climbed into our sleeping bag liners. Early the next morning we discovered more stains on the sheets (our blood) and that's also when we saw them - lots of them. We left in a really big hurry. Unfortunately the staff were very disinterested, they only offered to spray again. We spent Christmas Day looking for alternative accommodation. I really couldn't recommend this guesthouse to anyone.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Kim from Denmark
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Ok for the price
Cheap, friendly staff
Flexible change my arrival date without cost. It very cheap and well located, but next time I will choose to spend US$ 5 more and get something better. I didn't eat at the hotel (don't even know if they serve food).
Reviewed December 24, 2012

siti from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
friendly staff
ok room but careful of bed bugs.. nearby to fountain..
Reviewed December 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: