Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 780 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Eivind from Norway
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great location
Localtion, clean, friendly staff
staff was friendly and serviceminded. the room was good. clean and fine bathroom. small rooms. bed was ok. breakfast was not good. there was close to nothing to choose from. just eggs and jam. many hotels in laos and thailand do the same. too high price for the standard, who is 3 *** will not stay here agian. can get a lot better deal for the same or even lower price.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Alan from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Centrally located and very comfortable
Clean Rooms and Helpful staff.
Several A la Carte resturaunts in the area and even at the hotel. The included hot breakfast buffet,isn't hot unless you get up with the cook. It wasn't a deal breaker for us as this is a great hotel! Otherwise computers and internet access were great,bed comfortable,very clean and new looking,walking distance to the Mekong river ,some tourist attractions,the markets,and bars.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Kym from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Excellent hotel with excellent service
Nice rooms and service with excellent internet
i had a very enjoyable stay. couldn't find fault with anything.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

adam from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Poor value for money
Clean
Very basic hotel for price has no pool slow Internet no wi fi.staff try there best but English is poor.location pretty good breakfast and cleanliness were the only positives but was overall left unsatisfied as I have stayed in cheaper and better hotels in more expensive parts of the world,would not recomend or stay again you could find better value for your dollar
Reviewed October 08, 2011

David from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Good sized clean room and comfortable bed
The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and adequately fitted out with flat screen TV, safe and tea making facilities.
We arrived at about 1 am after a bus break down delayed our arrival but the staff greeted us nicely and quickly had us in our room which overlooked the street but was not noisy. The location is good very central and we were able to walk to all that we wished to see and do. Unfortunately none of the reception, bar or restaurant staff has a good command of English and it was difficult to communicate any request. that being said, when the message got through, it was attended to adequately. The included breakfast was buffet style. It was OK but not great and on 2 occasions, even arriving over an hour before the end of service, items had run out and not been refilled. It took some time to have this addressed but it was eventually.
Reviewed October 01, 2011

Ronald from Australia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel
very friendly staff and helpful
The staff are so friendly and helpful and speak English and nice staff. Free internet, rooms very spacious with balcony, breakfast not too bad. We had the good time at this hotel.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

George from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
Comfortable Room and Friendly Atmosphere
Good sized clean room in a new hotel offering free wifi and with firiendly staff in a convenient location
we enjoyed our stay in vientiane and the sabaidee@laohotel was a comfortable and relaxing hotel that met our needs. the hotel is new and clean with friendly staff. it is located within an easy stroll of many places of interest, restaurants and services. it offers free wifi in the room and the staff were friendly. we would stay again.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Barton from Australia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Clean, nice hotel with friendly staff
Clean, modern, friendly staff
The Hotel and room was modern and clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the gardens were nice.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Nanthida from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
new hotel in good location with lovely staffs
amenity in the hotel
the staffs are very helpful. they can help suggest the sightseeing and good local food around the hotel. i'd suggest to rent a bike for your own city tour. the location is good and easy access to the fountain which is the chic area to hang out for coffee. the spa next to the hotel is also very convenient and value for money. the breakfast has good selections and okay quality. overall is good for the visit. the room is clean and convenient with wifi in room and public computer in the lobby.
Reviewed September 08, 2011

Michael from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff
close proximity to city centre, good rooms, friendly staff
I stayed here after getting it recommended to me by staff in a near by bar, and wasnt disappointed. The staff were friendly and the rooms were nice, and at a reasonable price. The location was excellent, being close to the centre of town, within walking distance of most bars, and the river. Will stay here again without a doubt
Reviewed August 29, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: