Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1046 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

John from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Best Boutique Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
the room, staff and breakfast
Fabulous place! Lovely responsive service and perfect location. Not the cheapest hotel near the Mekhong river but was worth it (as a present for my wife's birthday). Only thing missing is a swimming pool to make this the perfect destination for us. If you are only doing Vientiane for one or two nights (all that is needed) break your budget and stay here in luxury!!
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Dongchae from South Korea
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent!
location, clean room, kind staffs
good location, clean room, kind staffs I stayed 2 nights. Everything was perfect. I want to visit this hotel again.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

James from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable, average breakfast, great location
Proximity to the river and night market, lots of dining and drinking choices around, very comfortable room.
Very comfortable stay. Nicely appointed room with a great bathroom. The staff took great care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. This is a great boutique hotel in Vientianne with quick access to the river and night market.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Anjanette from United States
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable, convenient
Internet, good location, clean room
The hotel is well located, modern and very clean. The staff was efficient, kind and spoke English well enough. Breakfast included was adequate and lunch at the restaurant was fine too. The negatives: the pillow was too fluffy, so quite uncomfortable; walls/floors are thin, so you can hear corridor and above room noise. Overall, I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Graham from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
A great hotel with nice staff, clean and fresh.
Central location, lovely rooms, accommodating staff.
We stayed here at the end of our Laos holiday and decided to go up market. The hotel was great and good value if you want that little extra. The rooms are very nice and very clean. Facilities are great and the staff very helpful. We especially were impressed when they arranged for us to use the spa area for a free shower and freshen up after our last day out (on a bike tour) and before leaving for the airport.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Fantastic, friendly, comfortable hotel
Wonderful room and staff, great location, and free fast wifi.
The Salana Boutique is a fantastic little hotel, and wonderfully located. There are dozens of great restaurants, all within a 5 minute walk. It's a 2 minute walk from the river, and a large park, which is also host to the night market. All in all, a great place to stay.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

GLO from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Relaxing
Location, Cleanliness, Friendliness
It was good staying at Salana, very close to the River and the night market. Room service was OK but not much choices.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Babar from Norway
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
reccomend this hotel strongly
location, value for money, good staff
i really enjoyed my stay at this hotel,
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Ching from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Loved it - I would return!
Close promiximity to attractions and things to do, great breakfast, free wifi
The first impression from the pick-up at the airport to the reception at the hotel was great. The staff spoke good english and service was impeccable. The decor of the hotel and the room is traditional Lao which was what we were after. The room and bed was comfortable. The bathroom was great - hairdryer works! They missed out on one day room service but this was quickly rectified while we had a coffee in the cafe. We both loved the breakfast and looked forward to it everyday. The hotel is located close to most attractions and things that we wanted to do. The night market, the wats, the morning market, the mekong, the spas, nightlife and restaurants, makphet just around the corner, good french restaurants nearby. Had a good time, will return to stay at the Salana.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Sally from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very nice hotel
The staff were friendly and attentive
Initially I was very disappointed in our booked room. We basically had the worst in the hotel, on the 2nd floor next to the staircase and looking into the backyard of the neighbouring house, which incidentally was overgrown and a mess. The size of the room was small and for a boutique hotel that sells itself on being 'special' the furniture was very tired and old. However, after talking to the staff, they were able to upgrade us the next night for an extra charge. Not too bad an offer, which we grateful accepted and the room was much better. The rest of the stay went well but a couple of things. The breakfast offer was good enough, but the kitchen staff did not get my breakfast order of eggs cooked correctly right each day so I gave up. Also the staff did not seem to have any relationship with travel agents in the town and when we asked for advice we were sent completely to the wrong place, and no one was able to give us touring assistance. I comparison, our hotel in Luang Prabang helped booked every tourist event we did and knew everyone needed. The salana should be ina similar position being one of the top hotels in Vientiane.
Reviewed June 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: