Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1047 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Rungrudee from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Perfect Hotel for business
Soft and welness in bed after the tuff business trip
The Third time to stay at Salana. It's a great place for business trip and relax while you are travelling in Vientien.Locate in the central of Vientien, not far from the River. Soft Bed Sheet and Boutique hotel. Let us have a deep sleep and fresh start on the next day. Great decoration. Have a variety and nutrition during our Breakfast.
Reviewed February 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maureen from Canada
Couples
Salana Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel in the centre of all the action
safe at night to walk around..
We stayed here for three days in January 22,2013. We splashed out and got the Salana Suite. The room is very big with a kitchen and living room area that has a sectional couch. There is a nice balcony that runs the length of the room. The bathroom is beautiful and there was plenty of hot water. The hotel. Supplied all the shampoos and bath gel. Fluffy white towels and there was a jacuzzi as well. The bed was huge and very comfy we slept very well. The town is a lot of fun with a good selection if bars and cafes that serve terrific meals. The night market was a good diversion but has a lot of clothing that is too small to fit most western physiques..The town has a Lot of interesting sights and if you go for two or three days you will have plenty of time to see everything. The hotel us close to all the shopping and is situated on a street that has several shops. Walk towards the river you will see the cafe Common Grounds. This has terrific sandwiches. The night market is at the end of the street just a few blocks from the hotel. We noticed how clean this town is. Nobody hassles or tries to hustle you, they leave you alone. There are cars abound all very new and shiny clean. The staff a nice and try to be helpful, the breakfast was very good. Loved the croissants .
Reviewed February 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Prahlad from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Hotel
Great Location
We enjoyed staying in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is close to the Mekong River where we could take a evening stroll, watch sunset, and visit the night market. There are many restaurants in the area; so eating was not a problem. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast was good. Vientaine is not a big city; so we could take tuk-tuk (there are not many taxis in the city) to visit the monuments and other attractions in the city
Reviewed February 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Frank from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location, good service
Location
Booked this hotel as wanted to stay close to the action and that worked out good as it is very close to the river and also to the mains shopping streets. Front desk staff was helpfull and spoke good english, room not that big but well appointed and there is a nice bar and balcony for sunset drinks, I would go back.
Reviewed February 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

carlos from Brazil
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
lovely
location
i like the service, very good , location very good , staff good
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Regidia from United States
Groups
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Charming hotel and great customer service
Helpful staff, good location, clean facilities
Well maintained rooms. Nice decor (rooms and common areas). Helpful concierge. Each room does not have an iron, but housekeeping will readily lend one to you. Walking distance to nearby restaurants and markets. There was some mosquitoes in our room though; but that probably happens in most hotels in this area.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Frank from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in January 2013
nice city hotel
location
Good location and efficient front desk. I booked this hotel for its location in order to explore the city and Mekon river bank and was not disappointed, everything is within walking distance. Th efront desk was efficient and English well spoken. The room was not very big but well appointed and the hotel has a nice bar/lounge area with balcony with river view. I would go back to this place if I want to stay in the city center again.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chew from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location with great service
location with lots to eat
Was a great little hotel that goes the extra mile. Service and staff impresses me. The only downside is the cool and under pressured shower and the lack of english channels on TV (most are in Thai)
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandra from Malaysia
Couples
Salana Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location
beautiful hotel
The room is very big but the toilet is abit smelly
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandra from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location
clean and beautiful
Good staff services, Easy access to tourist attraction
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: