Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1046 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

JIRO from United States
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice Service
Good location, nice people, breakfast included.
The staff was exceptionally friendly, and the hotel was in a great location. While my room was fine, my travel companion had bed bugs in his room which he noticed at 0230 in the morning. Unfortunately, the hotel staff were unable to assist him in changing his room until 0500 that morning. The hotel was apologetic, and they were clearly embarrassed about it. While no one wants to find bed bugs in his/her hotel room bed, this is not totally uncommon (even at supposedly cleaner establishments) in developing parts of Asia. I would still go back to the hotel.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Excellent
Quiet
This is a lovely hotel with a nice atmosphere. The staff are desperate to please and nothing is too much. The food is ok although the restaurant was empty at night but that is probably because the hotel is so close to lots of other restaurants. Very quiet and comfortable we enjoyed our stay and having stayed in other hotels in the city would choose this one over all the others.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Benjamin from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
lovely
location, staff
A wonderful hotel very well located. The staff could not be more helpful or friendly. The rooms are simple and nice. This is where I would stay if I was travelling to Vientiane. Spa is very well presented with good packages. Massage could of been better but enjoyed the rest
Reviewed December 03, 2012

kanuengnuch from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good decorate, close to tourist place
good decorate
the hotel have good decorate, boutique laos style. friendly staff and helpful. the room was clean and no mosquito. breakfast was abit boring and very common.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Lukas from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great boutique style hotel near river
good location, professional staff, nice design
I liked nearly everything about this hotel. Location is great, just next to the river and temples. Very charming furniture and design, really professional staff, comfortable room. Just the wardrobe is a bit inconvenient, although its large there is no space to put your clothes anywhere. I would go there again.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Philip from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel with efficient staff and amenities
Location, decor, staff service
This is a good hotel for business as the rooms are very well appointed and everything works. The wi-fi is reliable and the staff are efficient. We held an event in their meeting rooms which was very well handled - even when additional documents had to be printed or scanned. The printing and scanning was done by the front office staff with minimal fuss and great efficiency.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

john from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
in the right place
staff are allways freindly
next to a wat (temple) and its nice to look out of your window and just watch the monks go through daily life
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Cornelia from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed one night in November 2012
excellent hotel in excellent position
everything was perfect. Staff could not fault
Hotel was perfect. Breakfast was best in Laos. Rooms large and spotless. Position of hotel excellent Staff could not do enough for us. Even the meal we had in restaurant was tops and reasonable. 9 out of 10 Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Lian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel withgood and friendly service.
Clean hotel at centre location and close to temples and restaurants.
Our first visit to Vientiene and Laos. Hotel staff and facilities are great. Good selection of breakfast and lovely bar and spa. Staff speak good English. We hired 2 bikes for 4 us dollars for all day to cycle round centre of town and along Mekong River. It is great way of seeing Vientiene. Stopping at temples, shops and cafes and markerts. Hotel offer taxi service to take guests back to airport for 8us dollars per van.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Guilhem from France
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very nice hotel well located
Lovely room, location
This boutique hotel is located close to the night market and the mekong river and at a walking (or bicycling) distance of most of the attractions in Vientiane. The room is lovely. The standards in Laos are not the same as in the surrounding countries... do not expect something comparable as thailand or vietnam for the same price. The breakfast is relatively simple. the personnel is friendly and helpful. Overall, a very good hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: