Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1047 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Martin from Ireland
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Excellent hotel in a great location
Very comfortable, enthusiastic and attentive staff, great breakfast buffet
We really enjoyed this hotel. We'd spent a number of weeks travelling on a budget and wanted to splash out a bit for our last few days before going home. Worth every penny.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Gabrielle from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good location and friendly staff.....
comfortable rooms, close 2 mekong river, nice restaurants around area....
salana is a very nice little hotel. we had a deluxe double room and it was very comfortable and a good sized room. staff were friendly and always happily greeting the guests. also very convenient location as it was right by the mekong river as well as 3 minutes away from a wonderful restaurant called Makphet. did not enjoy Vientiane as much as Luang Prabang but having a nice room to come back to after a day of sightseeing always helps.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good location but room not up to expectation.
Close to Mekong river
it's name suggest that it is a boutique hotel but it is nothing than a nice hotel room in a shop lot. no doubt there were some nice decoration pieces but one would expect better features, architecture etc. we feel it is not worth the money we paid for. we should have just taken the smaller standard rooms instead of the suite.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Lee from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Decent hotel in good location
Location, staff willingness to help
The room is reasonably clean and staff are friendly. Breakfast is a bit disorganized. They were supposed to start serving at 6:30am but instead, the set up was slow. We had to catch our early flight and this was a let down.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Really nice hotel, lovley room
Great location, walking distance to most sights
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Good location, very close to resturants/bars and the river front. Within walkig distance to most of the city sights also. The breakfast was ok, they forgot our egg order and were very apologetic when we mentioned this to our server, the resturant was not busy Everyone spoke very good English which was a nice surprise.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Yvonne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Beautiful hotel in central location
Hotel was very clean, beds comfortable, room service great and staff helpful and polite.
Loved the Salana Boutique Hotel and would highly recommend it to others. Great breakfast on offer each morning.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

GANG from China
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff
Service with a smile
Good location, quiet street, great breakfast, very nice staff
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Ronald from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
good hotel
close to river front ,good english spoken good rooms
were looked after very well, clean, neat, friendly. Next to pagoda but no noise problems the night we stayed. close to river front and good local eating.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Beverly from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Wonderful Laos hotel, by any standard.
Wonderful, attentive service.
we were not expecting much when we reached vientiane. to be honest, there were nothing much to do here compared to the rest of laos. so we were pleasantly surprised with salana boutique hotel. the room was comfortable, the amenities were great, but the rooftop bar on our level (four doors away) was the best. maybe we were bored, maybe we were thirsty for drinks but that rooftop bar delivered. it wasn't noisy, it was a quiet relaxing bar. there were only one other couple with us, but they left early. so we had the entire place to ourselves. good times, drinks were fantastic, food was delicious, they were showing epl. salana saved us from the boredom that is vientiane. go spend more days in luang prabang, it's ten times better than vientiane.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Frank from
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
New hotel with fantastic service and food
Has to be the breakfast; the first baked beans I've had in 7 years.
I've been to Vientiane several times before and stayed in the good, the bad and the ugly. If your budget runs to it this is the place to stay. The rooms are wonderful, although we didn't have a balcony and the victuals aren't cheap. A small bottle of Beer Lao at 70 Baht I thought overpriced and the don't stock large bottles. The food is also expensive, but absolutely first class. The buffet breakfast is one of the best I've had anywhere on my travels, and not because of the baked beans!!! For me the only place to enjoy wonderful Vientiane.
Reviewed August 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: