Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1046 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Michele from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in August 2012
Disappointing and Too Noisy
Bathroom in the suite was nice, cold AC, LCD TV
We stayed 2 nights in a suite at the Salana Boutique Hotel to treat ourselves at the end of our holiday in Laos. We were very disappointed and did not have uninterrupted, good nights sleep either of the nights there. Here are a few things you should know; 1. the hotel is literally next door to a temple. You will probably wake up at all hours of the morning/night with loud "gonging". 2. The wals must be paper thin and the windows must have zero insulation. We could hear every door on the floor close and other, non-temple related street noise from our room (on the 6th floor.) 3. The double beds appear to be massive but they are actually two "full" mattresses pushed together with a stiff seam in the middle. 4. Hotel Management is unwilling and/or unable to satisfy guests.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Elaine from China
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely hotel with great service
Mac in the restaurant
Good location with only 15 minutes' drive from airport. The hotel has a lovely restaurant with great service. The kitchen cooked out delicious tom yom gong although it's not on the menu. But our order for steak was a bad idea, the texture of the beef was strange. There's Mac in the restaurant and wifi signal is good. Had a wonderful time here.
Reviewed August 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Reginald from Australia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel in a good location with great staff
Location and very helpful staff
Very well presented hotel in a great city location close to the Mekong river waterfront where there are many very good and cheap restaurants.Staff were found to be very professional,well presented and helpful at all times.Rooms were a bit on the small side,typical of Asian hotels although very nice with up todate facilites.Only small downside was breafast due to range being a bit limited.This however was balanced out by excellence in all other areas.Would definitely stay here again on future visits.
Reviewed August 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cristina from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
nice hotel, nice location
location, comfort
The room was a nice size with a very comfortable bed. Bath and the room amenities were nice, especially the toiletries. Staff were helpful. Breakfast buffet was good. Location convenient.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cristina from United States
Family with young children
Salana Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
nice hotel
location, comfort
We stayed in the Salana Suite, which was very nice and spacious with a small kitchenette. The bed was extra huge and that was a real plus! Overall the suite itself was very comfortable with a fantastic corner view and balcony facing the river. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated with nice touches like good toiletries etc. The restaurant breakfast buffet is good with a combo of buffet plus a side of eggs/french toast/pancakes/etc. We ordered room service and that was good too, though I was surprised one night when they didn't have any dessert available. The staff in the restaurant did their best and were very pleasant. Overall it was really a fantastic option for Vientiane though the price was a bit high. Apparently you can get a better rate by calling the hotel, but with Agoda points it was a good deal for us. This is 5 star by Vientiane standards for sure and is really a nice place to stay. We would come again.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KELVIN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Immaculate, classy and elegant - two thumbs up!
The interior finishings were flawless, rooms were a delight, the library/bar area on the 4th floor was utterly divine, gorgeous spa area and great location
Though it was pricier than most other options in Vientiane, it was definitely worth every cent paid. The entire hotel was sleek, beautifully done up with gorgeous wood and fittings. I had such a pleasant stay that I extended for an extra night. The location of the hotel is also great with very easy access to restaurants, the riverfront, night market, etc. If you are looking for a classy, elegant place to stay, look no further. Now all it needs is a rooftop pool and it would be THE perfect spot in town.
Reviewed August 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

cheah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel
enviroment nice
a lovely and nice hotel,will be back and stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in July 2012
good location and service
clean
stay couple of times, and like this hotel very much. the clean room makes me stay more comfortable.
Reviewed August 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Aurelien from France
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel, very good moment there
close to the river
Very well located, it was easy to move around Vientiane, walk alongside the river, visit tourist places, find transportation, have dinner to restaurant around... The staff is friendly, they speak good english and I needed something they were very helpful.
Reviewed August 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from Ukraine
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice, clean, and good location
Locations!
This was a nise (small) hotel with big rooms and a friendly staff.
Reviewed August 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: