Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1047 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

JAMES from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in June 2015
Very disappointed
Location location and location
Very disappointed, check my last review you will find out why. Not cheap price in Vientiane but some of staff was very Unfriendly and rude. If you looking for good location and warm friendly staff IBIS Vientiane is a good choice, cheap and chic, in heart of city, very important is all staff are very nice and friendly. I mean I stayed Salana since first time my holiday in Vientiane but this time I'm very upset and disappointed. Every year when u come back you can really feel the service was going down a lot and some of staff are rude and unprofessional. Never go back again!
Reviewed June 21, 2015

JAMES from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Very disappointed
Location location location
Very disappointed stay. We check out very early morning about 6am and rush to airport. Once I give back our room key, staff ask us stay for 5 mins they need check rooms. Than it was more than 10 mins and also told us one of our room found a empty bottle(green tea drink???)we are very clear said its not us we didn't touch anything in mini bar, but staff was unfriendly and rude, he just very sure we drunk it, we don't want to late our flight so we paid 15000Kip for drink which we are very sure we didn't have it. We are very nicely and polite explain to staff, but they not even try a little listen to us, very cold and rude staff. After we paid, they even didn't say good bye to us, nothing at all. It's a nice hotel with good location but some of staff just not good enough for hotel. We had to reservations one is for two nights and one is for one night, after first two nights hotel didn't check us booking, 3rd day after tour we back home about 14pm, staff ask us we should check out and we already late for check out time????? After explain they find last night reservation. Again no apology and why they can't do their job and make sure all small mistakes never happen again. I been stay with Salana since my first trip to Lao, but I'm not sure I'm going come back again.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Natthawat from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great little hotel
Clean Friendly Location
Great hotel with friendly staff, located in a good location.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Ali from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great Location
Location, location, location
Great location within walking distance to the night market.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

frederic from France
Families with older children
Superior Double
Stayed one night in November 2014
Salana: a true gem
boutique hotel, perfect location, adorable staff
Staying at Salana has been a wonderful experience. The hotel is very quiet, clean, spacious. The location is so convenient that we walked everywhere. And the breakfast was to die for! We'll be back!
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Natchapa from Thailand
Business travelers
Salana Suite
Stayed one night in May 2015
comfortable, convenience, good location
comfortable, convenience, good location
comfortable, convenience, good location
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Boonrod from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2015
feel like home
staff, location, and food
this was my second time at this hotel, everything was great. I really felt like home when staying at this lovely hotel, will definitely stay here again for my next visit.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Dian from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good Hotel in Vientiane
Location, clean, services
Good for value and best location
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Alex from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Excellent stay
Location, staff, cleanliness
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Souly from Laos
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location and friendly service
Location, service, and efficiency
Reviewed April 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: