Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 4.9
Sort by

axel from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice and central
Location near Mekong
Nice clean little Hotel between big ones but easy to access good value for money. Staff friendly but laid back. For Lao standards nicely decorated and run.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Krystle from Australia
Couple
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Simple hotel with fair location
Walking distance to the city centre
Simple hotel. Pleasant staff. The manager is lovely and apologised the following day for the room stuff up. Breakfast and wi-fi being included was a bonus.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Marianne from Belgium
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Well situated
Good price
The hotel is situated on th eriver front, but just a little behind, therefore you do not suffer from the road noise. The rooms are clean and spacious for the price. Staff is helpfull and does its best, could improve their foreign language skills.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Muriel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice and quite, but a little expensive
Nice building, nice room
A nice place on the Mekong river, 10-20 min walking from the mains attractions of the city. The room was clean and nice. I appreciate having breakfast on the terrace, from where you have a little but cool view on the river. I was there only for one night so I can't tell much about the staff (at first view: nice and helpful). My experience has been good, but the price of the room is for me a little bit too expensive.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Bertie from Canada
Family with young children
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
A place to stay with limited English from staff
large room, quiet, 5-10 min walk to night market by the river
staff were nice but not as friendly as other places we have stayed in laos. they had very limited english. it was difficult even to get a taxi and then get a fair price. they didn't have info on things in the city. we asked about breakfast and one staff member came out of a room looking like he/she just woke up. breakfast was 2 eggs deep fried in oil, hot dogs and white bread. we chose not to have it on the next 2 mornings and went out.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel
Large room
The room was nice, the bathroom however had a smell to it the the mosquitos seemed to enjoy, I'm sure there's nicer rooms on the property
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Scott from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Diasappointing
Cleaning staff kept rooms very clean
The hotel is in a quiet area of the riverfront. It is in convenient walking distance to restaurants and nightclubs. The room was outdated. The toilet leaked and the light in the bathroom flickered when it was on. The shower had slightly warm to cool water, which made it uncomfortable to shower. The hotel desk clerks speak no English except one,who speaks a little English. I checked out at 6am and there office was locked up, so I had to leave the key outside the door for the morning staff
Reviewed December 21, 2012

ONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in December 2012
Hotel staff service is great
Hotel facilities are accepatble
The hotel's location is very near and within 2 minutes walking distance to the riverside but it is very quite at night, not many nigh spot center. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant was great. The facilities of the hotel are acceptable, i.e good water pressure, hair sampoo and body form and etc. Hotel's room is clean with good air-conditioning, very comfortable.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Mahmudur from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
Small hotel near the riverfront, not attractive
Very close to riverfront and city center
I stayed only one night in this hotel. I never found any responsible person in the reception or in the front desk. The hotel is being operated by three / four female stuffs who are basically managing cleaning,room servicing,housekeeping and even making breakfast. So you will not find anybody in the reception to whom you can communicate. Out of the 4 stuffs one young lady who looks like a man can somehow speak English but the other three can't speak a single word. How the hotel management leaves the hotel upon them only, it is very strange to me. One lady is attending the guests, she is cleaning,she is cooking, she is giving room service. She is the all rounder and the other three female stuffs have not crossed their children age, they are too young. I was very disappointed.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Jennifer from United States
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
nice budget option
friendly, laid-back budget hotel
We found this place generally clean, comfortable, and quiet. It's near the river, but set back a bit. From the breakfast area there's still a view, but it's not right "on' the river. This was fine for us, as right now there is some major roadwork along the riverfront, so it was probably quieter as a result. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Also, in the lobby you can buy refrigerated drinks.
Reviewed October 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: