Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 145 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

YOTHIN from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Very good firm hotel”
Good location, New Hotel and nice rooms”
Positives: This is a relatively new hotel. The rooms are nice, spacious, and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Location seems relatively safe. Not So Positives: It is a distance to get to the river area and good restaurants. The restaurant was so so - breakfast was horrible but our dinner the night before was good. Staff doesn't speak very much English - be prepare or you may be frustrated.
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sucharat from Thailand
Families with older children
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
fair
fair standard location
i have no better choice to stay
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rochmat from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good hotel
Clean
Overall was happy
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Atsushi from Japan
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good location to visit govrnment offices.
Very convenient to access to government offices. Good breakfast. Silent at night.
There are no restrants, drinking place around the hotel so that we have to work around 10 min. to downtown streets. Staffs are kind. Free Wifi connectivity was very good. Best place for business.
Reviewed March 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

hoyin from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Not worth the money
Location breakfast that's it
It's alright. Nothing exceptional. Wouldn't recommend.
Reviewed March 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TONY from United States
Groups
Superior Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
What to know about V-plaza
Lacation, cleanliness and nice lobby
It was average at best. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's in the center of town and super convenient for tourist. You can walk to get a massage, eat, and shop. Laos people are super nice by nature but the staff needs professional training. I understand the language very well and can hear them speak to each other. They lack tack, proper chain of command and just simple HOTEL professionalism training. The rooms were decently sized, the TV a little small but the repairs were tacky. Holes in the ceiling and just make shift repairs, not worthy of a nice 4 star hotel. We stayed on the 3rd floor, which is one floor above the dining area. Every time someone moves a chair, we hear the scraping on the floor noise. It's quite irritating and wakes you up every morning. Also, the Chinese guest are so loud in the hallways. Also, they charge us an additional $10 for bringing in guest. I think that's unnecessary for a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jarunate from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Clean but not much professional
Clean & friendly
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Boonyathorn from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
great breakfast
large rooms, good location, great breakfast
They should not allow people to smoke in the lobby
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Good food and location
Breakfast, location
Being charged for bringing guests into my room.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Phoua from United States
Business travelers
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Not as Expected
The staff, the room condition, and the location
My first experience was wonderful. The staff were great. This time around was totally different. Although the staff and room condition remained the same, the hotel was filled with smokers. I was not able to enjoy the hotel as a nonsmoker and had to remain in my room the entire time.
Reviewed December 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: