Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 4.9
Sort by

Jeffrey from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Good location basic hotel
Location, friendly staff and room size
This was a return visit for me to the Vongkhamsene Hotel so I knew what to expect and I was not dissapointed even though it is a basic 2 star hotel. My room with twin beds was clean and a reasonable size. It had a large bathroom with a shower that could fit 3 or 4 people. It is a basic hoitel but if you are not expecting bells and whistles then it will suite you for a short stay. The only problem I found on this visit was the contruction work happening in the building next to the hotel which started at 6am and went til about 6pm at nite, most disturbing to your morning sleep however once that construction is finished it will be fine. The cost per nite this trip was more expensive than my last visit as it was high season. I will stay here again in the future if the price is right as the location is good and the staff friendly.
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great choice for those who have less budget !
Cheap, central location yet not too crowded.
Walking distance to Night Market as well as the main street. Reasonable price and quiet place.
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

athikom from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good location
Location clean cheap
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Cheap and clean, that's it
Location, price, clean
The hotel is well located, reasonable cheap priced and the rooms are clean. But it is quite noisy at night, and that is a big downside. It seems to attract young travleler from the region who like to party after they come back to the hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JASON from United States
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
location
location, staff, cleanliness
Good, nice place to stay.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

phua from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good Location
Clean, friendly,comfortable
he Vongkhamsene Hotel is a small hotel. it located in city center closed by the Mekong river. The room is clean and comfortable suited for the price. The staff is OK friendly with nice smile but not helpful 55555.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ayumu from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
not worth for the price
I was totally disappointed. Filthy, noisy and few gekcoes were running around in my room. I know some better guest houses with same price or even cheeper.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

harry from Switzerland
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
i'll come back!
ideal situated, value for money, helpful staff
I had a good neutral stay.
Reviewed July 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arnaud from France
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Quiet discover of Laos
Big size bed, position in city,
Easy to found from airport. Not far from many restaurants. But there is no bicycle or scooter rent compare to many other hotels around. Quality of hotel is not in accordance with price. There is better for same price with real breakfast. Breakfast is only 3 different ways to cook eggs, without juice and just small banana; even there is fresh pineapple or water melon easily available around. This hotel can make better with important details.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 10 nights in January 2014
Buget hotel for short stay
Location, price and location
The Vongkhamsene Hotel is budget hotel with not many extras. If you are happy for a simple room to stay and a reasonable price then this hotel will suite you fine. Thee is not that much to see in Vientiane so most people would only stay a short time before travelling to other areas of Laos. Overall the hotel is ok for a short stay and there a many nice small local restaurants nearby.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: