2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 2038 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2038 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Erwin from Philippines
Families with young children
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Splendid
Room, Pool and Hotel
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Sin from Singapore
Couples
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Luxury in Macau
Spacious Rooms, Seperate Showers, Comfortable Bed
My second stay in Banyan Tree Macau, Check in was chaotic as staff had a hard time controlling the crowd. Overall, a nice hotel to stay in macau but experience was much better for the first stay.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

LEE from Malaysia
Families with older children
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Very comfortable n awesome!
Room size, breakfast n service
Amazing stay in tis huge, comfortable n clean room. There was even a dipping pool w warm water in the room n a wooden tub to soak urself in! D toilet seat was warm at all times n fully computerised. For the price we paid, it s best to stay in d room all day. There was also an outdoor swimming pool w a cabana to relax in. Staff was attentive and room service prompt.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couples
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Hotel for a Weekend Getaway
Great Location, Super Friendly Staff and Amazing Rooms
Stayed for a 2 day stay as a birthday getaway with my partner. Rooms are amazingly large with a relaxation pool and a large wooden bathtub - great for a romantic weekend!
Reviewed November 01, 2013

WEI from Singapore
Couples
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Hotel with nice design
Lovely scent; beautiful interior design; fast check-in and check-out service
The hotel room is big with nice design. There is a pool inside the room which is great and fun. The bed is comfortable but not the best comparing to other five star hotel. However I think the cost is not expensive to stay at Banyan Tree as the booking come with breakfast also. By the way, the breakfast is great which I love! You should try the spa there if you have a chance to stay at Banyan tree. There are not many people by the time we check-in and out, the staff were very efficient and friendly.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Man from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
The best family hotel in Macau
1. Free shuttle buses to almost everywhere in Macau. 2. Very nice swimming facilities. 3. Suite is large enough
This is our second time to stay at Banyan Tree Macau. Banyan Tree is a customer oriented hotel. The hotel will try their best to fulfill our room request. Like this time, there was no more pool view suite available. They finally upgraded us to another room type, which is much bigger. If we go to Macau again in summer time, Banyan Tree is definitely our first choice.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Sheryl from Singapore
Solo travelers
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Best staycation ever
Huge, comfortable, plush
I booked the Banyan Tree for my birthday staycation and I don't regret spending the money for it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. None of them were without a smile. You could smell the spa-like scents from the moment you step into the lobby. The in-suite relaxation pool was heated and very (for lack of a better word) relaxing. The room was huge. Everything was huge. It was a pity I didn't have the time to try their spa packages.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Susanto from Indonesia
Families with older children
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
amazing with the pool inside the room
near shopping mall . got own pool in room
Nice and very comfortable. Value for money. Love the aromatheraphy's scent used in room
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Susana from Singapore
Couples
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Best hotel in Macau
Location, Room (WOW) and Staff
My other half and I stayed last weekend at the Banyan Tree Macau. After running around and seeing other hotels (I'm a travel agent) I think we were staying in the best Macau has to offer. Wow, our room was massive with a long pool that ran the length of the lounge and bedroom. A therapy room with a massive spa tub and in the bathroom a great barral like japanese tub and they even provide the bath salts (filled daily) to relax in the tubs. The bed was comfy and the brekfast was great. The bathroom products are fab and they give you a great little bathroom bag. In terms of location, it's in the newer part of Macau, at the Galaxy Complex(10min from the airport, free shuttle avail). So great for visiting the Venetian and other hotels / shops / resturant at that end. The historic part of macau is over the bridge but they provide free shuttles to take you all over the islands and other hotels so easy to get around. We found most people did not speak great english but the hoel staff are all fine and very easy to understand. They are also so attentive and friendly, thanks for making our stay fab. I would recommned this hotel to anyone who can splash a little cash for a lux stay. Like I said, i am a travel agent and have had the privildge of staying at some of the best hotels in the world and Banyan Tree Macau makes my top 10 list.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Yeung from Hong Kong
Couples
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
nice room with a great pool inside.
1) human made beach is great 2) I love Jacuzzi near the swimming pool 3) Room is comfortable and big enough
1) suggest check in time move to 1pm / 2pm rather than 3pm. 2) check out need to queue up for long time as check out is 12nn. many guest come for pre-check in, here didn't separate the guest for check in and check out.
Reviewed October 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: