Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2144 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Shanshan from China
Family with teens
Elite Room -Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with convenient location
Close to ferry terminal
room was large and comfortable, with a walk-in closet and all essential amenities. casino downstairs was quite nice, although not so grand. service was also pretty good.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Shu from Malaysia
Couple
Elite Room -Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel with good service
Hotel with its own casino
Lovely hotel room with good reception service. Near to the ferry terminal and hotel with its own casino which you can visit it anytime with convenient.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Jack from Hong Kong
Couple
Elite Room -Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good
Nice Location
very good location, close to the ferry, but however, not much nice restaurant around the hotel. there is a breakfast buffet cost us mop per head, so far it is comparatively cheap to hk's but the quality could be improved
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Jack from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Elite Room -Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice Location
transportation
it provide free shuttle to the board and also ferry, you could ride on it every 20 minutes. seems it is a little bit long for the waiting time, but we tried to take another shuttle bus from the hotel besides. so far, we would still choose to stay again .
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Maria from Russia
Solo traveler
Elite Room -Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
v good choice for the price rate
location
Probably best joice for the price on Macao peninsular I could find. Walkable distance to ferry terminal (10 min - convenient as i had to take the first ferry to HK airport for my flight back home) and to the old town center (well, if you do not mind some walking - 20-25 min). Room quite spacious (especially if compared to the Hong Kong hotel I stayed in before), toothbrush, shaving kit, shampoo and shower gel provided - which was very good as my luggage did not come along on my flight and was delivered only next day in the evening.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Catherine from Philippines
Family with young children
Elite Room -Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Huge rooms, perfect for a travelling family
Walking distance from Macau ferry terminal; huge rooms; beautifully designed reception and swimming pool area
I loved the huge rooms, which were perfect for a travelling family like us. The swimming pool area was also very lovely. The staff were truly very helpful and accommodating, even recommended places we can visit. We were able to go to Venetian Macau by catching their shuttle at the Macau ferry terminal, which was walking distance from Casa Real Hotel. The Fisherman's Wharf and a bus terminal were also walking distance from Casa Real Hotel. The bathrooms are spacious, clean with nice modern design.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Leung from Hong Kong
Couple
Elite Room -Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Old but clean
clean and close to the Pier
We stayed there for 2 days, I thought it was old but incredibly clean. The shuttle bus is punctual, service is not bad, but the casino seems small. If there's further price cut, we will consider again!
Reviewed January 09, 2013

elsie from Singapore
Couple
Elite Room -Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Cheap and good
convienence, easy access
Corner room, clean. Room is big. Location of hotel v near ferry terminal and fisherman wharf. Hotel staff v friendly also. Can speak English for some staff. Wifi is only available at lobby, good speed. Surround area got a few cafes, cheap and nice. Took cab from airport to hotel cost ard 60-70hk. Walk to ferry 5-10mins, can take alot of buses to venetian, senedo sq, city of dreams.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Antony from Indonesia
Family with young children
Elite Room -Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Best value hotel in Maca
Near Macau-Hongkong Ferry Terminal, big and clean room, good service
This was my first time visiting Macau and I stayed in Casa Real Hotel for 3D2N. The hotel location is very near from the Macau-Hk ferry terminal (10 minutes by walking). Casa Real also provides free shuttle mini bus service from and to the ferry terminal. The room is quite big, clean, and also very comfortable. The concierge service was also very helpful when I asked about Macau tourism objects, etc. I shall return.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Tonis from Estonia
Couple
Premier Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Okay hotel.
Near the ferry terminal.
It was okay, got an upgrade on the room to studio. Rooms somewhat old but not that bad. It is important for me that the room and bathroom is clean and good and I usually never stay below 4* hotels, and I was satisfied. Although definitely not the best hotel, limited services, everyone smokes, lots of noise comes in through windows although I was on some of the top floors.
Reviewed January 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: