Good 6.9
Based on 728 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 728 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Edwin from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
The Real Value for Money Hotel in Macau
Excellent Rate, great ammenities
The hotel is undergoing renovation outside but inside everything is still great. Location is also quite ideal. Staffs are polite and accommodating. Nothing so special but everything you need in a 3-star hotel is here
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Au from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Good hotel
New
It is a good and comfortable hotel. The lobbe is bid and the room is new and clean. The location of the hotel is very good and near to the center of the city. The room rate of the hotel is reasonable.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

OSAMU from Japan
Solo travelers
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
very clean and tidy
It's in a quiet place
But, it was fairly quiet in my room and the facility was old but satisfactory, given that the price is reasonable.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Lauralyn from Philippines
Groups
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good Budget Hotel
Big room, 10-15 min walk to senado square, 5 min walk to ponte 16 (for free shuttle)
1) room 508 is newly renovated. the room is for 2, but very spacious. 2) bed is a little hard (but tolerable). they have extra comforters in the cabinet, you can use them to cover the bed. 3) outlets are universal and there are plenty of them, no need to bring universal adapter 4) elevator is small, but tolerable. 5) frontdesk personnel only know a bit of english, you can't get much information from them. 6) the room provides basic supplies like soap, shampoo, towels, tissue, tea. and they also have hair dryer and water heater (for drinking). they dont have free bottled water though. 7) 10-15 mins walk to senado square. and 5 mins walk to ponte 16 (sofitel) which offers free shuttle to macau ferry terminal. overall, for a budget traveler, it's ok. i can stay there again if ever i come back to macau again.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Mikhail from Russia
Solo travelers
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Good location in the heart of old Macau
Nice Staff of the hotel and location
the east asia hotel had a memories about best time but location still allow be on float. location and friendly and nice staff are the best features of the hotel. every time when i like to stay in old macao city my choose was on the east asia hotel. my recommendation to whom who plan to spent much time outside the hotel. enjoy!!
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Seow from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
hotel under renovation but good location
value for money and convenient
check in was fast but upon reaching the hotel, we thought the taxi send us to the wrong place as the whole building was covered and major building construction is going on. There is only one side entrance while the main one was closed. the lift is very small. (lugggage just fit to go in the door) the receptionist and staff was not very friendly. when we ask the guy at front dest if they can help us call a taxi to airport, he say see if got or not. when we try to ask more, like how long and chances to get the taxi, he didnt show any friendliness to answer. It was not easy to get a taxi in macau compare to hk. The girl at the front desk during checkin was more helpful for the taxi arrangement matter but she was not here when we checkout. of course it is just not a 5star hotel. However, the room is clean and comfortable for a night there. very convenient as u can walk to tourist attraction like ruins of st paul, etc. eating is easy, we even order delivery chinese food downstairs at late nights and they send it to your door! we can even walk to casino. this is a good hotel as it is convenient. but dun fancy big hotel lobby, 5 star service. it is just value for money and a night or two.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Ho from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
good budget hotel
clean
i love this hotel because it is very clean and have big rooms.Good budget hotel.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Hok from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Good hotel
Good~
Is a good place. Room is tidy and bright. Easy to go everywhere. And the night view very nice.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Wilfredo from Philippines
Couples
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
A clean, little hotel for the budget conscious
Strategic location. Walking distance to St. Paul ruins. Very competitive rates
Initially, we had some difficulty finding the hotel but eventually we managed to. Rooms are typical of a budget hotel. There's no wifi service, but we somehow managed because our stay was only overnight. What made the trip memorable was stumbling on a nice, little playground on the way to Senado Square frequented by overseas Filipinos, including a store selling Pinoy foods.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

ERIC from Malaysia
Couples
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Comfortable hotel in a good location
At the time of visit it was under renovation.
Spacious and comfortable room for two.At the time of our visit it was under renovation and rather difficult to locate the hotel unless you stop to ask for directions.It is situated within walking distance to Senado Square and main tourist centers.Good Chinese food along the back lanes of Koh Va Hotel which is nearby / opposite to East Asia Hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: