Good 6.9
Based on 727 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 727 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

pua from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple - 3 Single Beds- Newly Refurbished
Stayed one night in December 2014
good location
good location , good value , clean
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Webster from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed one night in May 2015
Very dated and unlivable
A terrible option to any traveler that should not be considered in your suggested living space. And that is being generous.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Kam from Malaysia
Couple
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed one night in April 2015
quite big and comfort room
good location
The room is quite big and comfort but i think the service is need to improve.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Chi from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed one night in April 2015
good
clean, comfortable and the chinese restaurant which is nearby the loby is quite good
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Emmanuel from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed one night in March 2015
Affordable
Affordable
Good
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Ikhlas from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Easy access to main touristic spots
Closeness to public transportation and touristic spots and room facilities.
I thought that it should bear mentioning that this hotel is directly in front of Sofitel Ponte 16. You will see a building with the number '5' on it - that is the 5footwayinn and the green building behind it with red Chinese characters is the East Asia Hotel. Everything went smoothly, internet disappeared on one of the nights but came back for the rest of my 5 night stay. Not all staff members can communicate in English but they do try to help you with your problems. They also can store your luggage after you check out which I found very helpful.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Dennis from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Our first time in Macau
Position, ease of access, cost
We travelled with our son who lives in China. The hotel was acceptable in every way, it is so central that we were able to walk everywhere, exploring the alleyways and generally getting a feel of the surrounding area. We would enjoy returning to the area and would most certainly use the East Asia Hotel again - lovely hot water in the bathroom, air-conditioning that works, windows that open, what more could a traveller want.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

kai from Malaysia
Family with older children
Triple - 3 Single Beds- Newly Refurbished
Stayed one night in December 2014
nice hostel
location, service, value money
overall the hostel is good with such the burget price. The toilet water system need to improve. after bath , the water will flooded
Reviewed February 07, 2015

SHEE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Value for money
Cheap, convenient and all about normal
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Titiporn from Thailand
Couple
Standard- Newly Refurbished
Stayed one night in December 2013
Cheap hotel
Good location with good price
Reviewed January 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: