2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11056 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11056 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

JIABANG from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
There are better hotels out there
None
We booked 5 rooms and hotel prepared all twins sharing rooms. We want double bed for 4 of the rooms. Hotel staff said will have to wait til 3, 4pm for those rooms to be ready. So we agreed. But when we check with the counter at 4pm plus, there is still one more room not ready. we waited til 6pm before we can go into to the room. Staff were unfriendly and not helpful. Hotel is old.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Charles from New Zealand
Group
Executive
Stayed one night in August 2012
The service was fine, but nothing to do.
Location was great.
the service was friendly, but with no gym or pool i felt a little dissapointed. it was hard to communicate with the chinese speaking staff. the room was a good size and fresh bottled water was available, which was nice on warm night.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Socorro from Philippines
Couple
Executive
Stayed one night in August 2012
Hotel to come back to
Ambiance, people are accomodating and friendly, good location
We had an awesome stay at Emperor hotel. Not much selection on the Breakfast buffet but that's minor. But overall i enjoyed my stay there. Very relaxing.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Yam from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location with free Wifi during stays
Free wifi , nice lay out & comfortable .
The hotel is located just aroud the corner of the famous casino . star world casino , MGM , Grand Lisboa etc . You can takes free transportation from star world casino to Galaxy which is located on the corner of the star world hotel . One set back of this hotel : They do not provide breakfast which is a bit trouble some .
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hoon from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Suite
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location but room is not clean
Great location and the size of the family suite is good.
The overall of the room cleanliness is poor. It is especially the bath room. The service is average.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Sai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location
Very Convenience
At Hotel Mela New York, we're proud of the services and amenities we offer, but don't just take our word for it. Our Guest Comments section allows hotel guests like you to post comments about their experience and share their own candid photos. And it's not just about us. New York is one of the most exciting cities in the world, and we invite you to share the insider scoop on your favorite restaurants in Midtown Manhattan, the best tours, the hidden gems you found in SoHo, and any other tips to help our future guests to make the most of their trip. Your opinion is the most important measure of our success, so please share your thoughts on your stay with us or read and watch what some of our guests are saying!
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Susumu from Japan
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location
Large room
I had a good stay with Emperor. Fresh fruits inside the room. Very close to StarWorld, Wynn, etc.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stephanie from Philippines
Group
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Perfect location and big rooms!
Walking distance from Senado Square
The property is clean, attendants are nice and the rooms are big. Emperor hotel is my first choice whenever I want to stay in the city. The location is perfect,...few steps away from the bus stop and walking distance to Senado square and most restaurants.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

George from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good hotel in great location
location and fair price
i've stayed here before with a new upgraded room... which is amazing. also stayed with the older dated rooms - not so nice after knowing they have some updated modern rooms. hope they update all their rooms soon. regardless - good spot and 5 min walk to mgm, wynn, starworld ... lots of good eats around the corner in the pedestrian mall.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

GERMAN from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Excellent location for the price
Central location to many points of interest
I have stayed at this hotel before many times. IT is centrally located to many points of interest within walking distance. There is an abudance of retaurants outside the hotel for those travelers that do not enjoy hotel food. The breakfast buffet is not a good selection for those wanting western or Chinese food. Beds are very comfortable by western standards and the housekeeping is very accomodating.
Reviewed August 24, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: