2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11073 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11073 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Yam from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location with free Wifi during stays
Free wifi , nice lay out & comfortable .
The hotel is located just aroud the corner of the famous casino . star world casino , MGM , Grand Lisboa etc . You can takes free transportation from star world casino to Galaxy which is located on the corner of the star world hotel . One set back of this hotel : They do not provide breakfast which is a bit trouble some .
Reviewed August 27, 2012

JIABANG from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
There are better hotels out there
None
We booked 5 rooms and hotel prepared all twins sharing rooms. We want double bed for 4 of the rooms. Hotel staff said will have to wait til 3, 4pm for those rooms to be ready. So we agreed. But when we check with the counter at 4pm plus, there is still one more room not ready. we waited til 6pm before we can go into to the room. Staff were unfriendly and not helpful. Hotel is old.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hoon from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location but room is not clean
Great location and the size of the family suite is good.
The overall of the room cleanliness is poor. It is especially the bath room. The service is average.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Sai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location
Very Convenience
At Hotel Mela New York, we're proud of the services and amenities we offer, but don't just take our word for it. Our Guest Comments section allows hotel guests like you to post comments about their experience and share their own candid photos. And it's not just about us. New York is one of the most exciting cities in the world, and we invite you to share the insider scoop on your favorite restaurants in Midtown Manhattan, the best tours, the hidden gems you found in SoHo, and any other tips to help our future guests to make the most of their trip. Your opinion is the most important measure of our success, so please share your thoughts on your stay with us or read and watch what some of our guests are saying!
Reviewed August 25, 2012

George from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good hotel in great location
location and fair price
i've stayed here before with a new upgraded room... which is amazing. also stayed with the older dated rooms - not so nice after knowing they have some updated modern rooms. hope they update all their rooms soon. regardless - good spot and 5 min walk to mgm, wynn, starworld ... lots of good eats around the corner in the pedestrian mall.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

GERMAN from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Excellent location for the price
Central location to many points of interest
I have stayed at this hotel before many times. IT is centrally located to many points of interest within walking distance. There is an abudance of retaurants outside the hotel for those travelers that do not enjoy hotel food. The breakfast buffet is not a good selection for those wanting western or Chinese food. Beds are very comfortable by western standards and the housekeeping is very accomodating.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Susumu from Japan
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location
Large room
I had a good stay with Emperor. Fresh fruits inside the room. Very close to StarWorld, Wynn, etc.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stephanie from Philippines
Group
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Perfect location and big rooms!
Walking distance from Senado Square
The property is clean, attendants are nice and the rooms are big. Emperor hotel is my first choice whenever I want to stay in the city. The location is perfect,...few steps away from the bus stop and walking distance to Senado square and most restaurants.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

SUNGKEUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Money Value
good location and nice facilities
I was visiting Macau only for 3 days but it was hottest season so I could not find hotels under per night. Some famous hotels rated over and even to . When I found Emperor hotel at about USD160 with its excellent location for me, I thought the hotel would be a bit old and small. But as soon as I checked in the hotel, I decided to use this hotel later if I visit Macau again. I stayed in deluxe room without breafast. The room is spacious enough, tidy and well-equipped including safety box, bathtub and free wifi etc. Emperor hotel is located right in front of Starworld Hotel and next to President Hotel. Free shuttle from the ferry to Emperor is a bit complicated. So, if you are not sure, you can use shuttle to Starworld, President or Wynn also. Except hot season or weekend, I hope the rate will be more reasonable for casino visitors. Good value for money!!
Reviewed August 22, 2012

pay from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
comment
need improvemnt
this is a good hotel, but when we are reaching, the Hall is to hot, don't know the air condition is problem or what. Also, no control to the guest who are smoking, we found the guest is smoking in the lift. HOwever, we still satisfly with the hotel condition.
Reviewed August 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: