2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11053 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Goh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
Extravagant hotel with nice staffs
Nice staffs with nice decors
I like this hotel. The room was quite spacious with nice toilet facilities. It is very convenient and lively. Casinos are just around the corner. Very suitable for a small family.
Reviewed August 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location
near Grand Lisboa
we have three adults and one children.great location near the grand lisboa,and there are many casino around the grand lisboa and many shop, jewellery and restaurant....
Reviewed August 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Siriruk from Thailand
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good location in the city
The hotel is in the central area.
easy to acess to the ferry and other shopping area. but the service & food need to be improved. they try to speack chinese with the tourists but hardly found the staff to communicate in english. the willing & kindly service need to improved a lot .
Reviewed August 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Masato from Japan
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed one night in August 2012
good
center of the town
free Wifi is very good offer for businessman who stay in weekend.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

choo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice location
clean
a great hotel, located in macau city, easy access to the small town, and sightseeing attractions. close by all the main casinos and a taxi away to taipa or cotai. excellent breakfast, good clean rooms with a big bathroom and shower. the staff were always friendly, and very helpful.
Reviewed August 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dirk from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good location
location
good location, but a bit overpriced, but i think that is the price range of the city here. nobody spoke portuguese, even so they have all signs in portuguese. the staff was nice, but there english was poor. there are a lot of casinos around, so if you are on a business tripp and need some distraction, you can gamble a bit.
Reviewed August 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HUI from Singapore
Family with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
great location
the family suite was bigger than my expectation
the hotel is near to the ferry terminal and other hotels. travelling to other places was easy with the free shuttle bus around.
Reviewed August 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TANG from China
Group
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
位置不错
台服务很好,交通便利
酒店前台的态度很好哦,酒店靠近大三巴,葡京娱乐城等附近,但是房间的隔音不是很好,我住的那间,晚上都能听到隔壁间的呼噜声,据郁闷,总体来说,还是可以了
Reviewed August 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Not at all worth the price
Location
Was very disappointed in this hotel when I stayed back in April. Most hotels were booked in Macau at the time so I settled on this place, pictures online made it look decent. The rooms were old, dirty and very small. The bathroom was especially small. The first room they wanted to put us in was so bad that we talked them into allowing to stay in a room that they claimed had been recently renovated. It wasn't that much of a step up. Also, in the middle night someone opened up our door and was screaming something in Cantonese, seemed like they were looking for someone. Never had this experience in a hotel before. I would never stay in this place again, especially because of the value you get for your money. The only redeeming quality was that the location was very good.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from United States
Group
Family Suite
Stayed one night in August 2012
Emperor Hotel
Decent price and great location
Let's start off like this.. as you approach the hotel, it looks plain. As you enter the lobby, it looks great. As you enter your room, you get disappointed. For a 4-star, it felt old and run-down. The beds were hard, the bathrooms were old and felt dirty, and even the carpets felt dirty and very stained. Service in the hotel is a hit or miss.. sometimes they were extremely helpful and other times, I felt they were a bit rude. For example, we didn't get the Wifi password upon check-in so when my friend called downstairs to ask for it, they told him to come down to the front desk to get the password. Yet, when I called back just a mere 5 minutes later, they offered to send someone up to the room with the password. Also, they gave me a late check-out until 1pm yet at 12:52pm, the front desk called my room and their exact words were: "you have 8 more minutes. come down now." Location-wise.. it's great. We mainly wanted to stay here to go party at D2 and do some light gambling. It was perfect for that. Lisboa is a mere 10 minutes walk and D-2 is about a 15 minute walk from the Hotel. The Emperor Hotel is also very close to the Ferry terminal. If you are on a budget and just want to party or gamble, this is a good place to stay.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: