2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11062 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

TAN from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great location
Cheap cafes and eateries around
Though the hotel is not glamorous, it was clean and sufficient to meet my basic needs. The location is also pretty strategic, in Macau City, so its easy to find your way around.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location!
Cheap eateries around
Though the amentities cannot measure up to the famous 5-6 star hotels like Grand Lisboa or MGM, they are adequate to satisfy basic needs. I had a pretty comfortable stay there and will choose to stay there again.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bo from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
mini hotel with good transpotation
convinient and miniroom
It is almost clean. Very quiet for sleeping. About 5 to 8mins to Lisob casino
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lau from China
Couple
Executive
Stayed one night in May 2012
Very disappointed
Old hotel with limited service, none at all
Overall it was an extremely disappointing stay. Staff performance was very bad. We were unable to wake up for the normal check out time so we decided to extend the room for half day. At some point there were some misunderstandings about the price of the half-day extension and we were asking for explanation from the front desk manager. However, they insisted that the misunderstand was caused by us and it was our problem that we did not ask clearly about the price. But the problem was THEIR STAFF did not explain clearly about the price, we were so astonished that the manager would blame us and yell at us. Anyway, the hotel has a great location, just opposite the Star World Hotel and 15 minutes walk to the Lisboa. However, the executive room we stayed does not have any big difference when compared to the standard rooms. The mattress is a very hard one and the pillow is too thick and hard as well. But considering the price of the room, it is reasonable but unacceptable, at the end i had to sleep without the pillow. Cleanliness is horrible, we found an empty coca cola tin can under the bed and there were blood spots on the bed and the pillow (we have taken a photo on that) while the staff promised to change the bedsheet and pillow but at the end when we returned to the rooms they did not change anything.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Delie from Philippines
Family with older children
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Good Hotel For Family
Very near to Senado where you can see the st. paul ruins, its a 15 min walk
The Hotel was newly renovated and i love the Business executive floor, the beds are bigger and with computer in the room, i will always stay here once i visit macau, its a value for money. I would like to suggest to improve the breakfast menu for the business executive floor.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ching from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good decor.
Location of the hotel is very accessible.
The hotel has a modern good decor, and a very accessible location.
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Philippines
Group
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel with great location and nice rooms
Location is accessible to tourist spots
fruits were served as complimentary to welcome guests. good! shuttle bus going to the ferry terminal may take awhile before it reaches emperor hotel. we waited at the lobby for more than 30mins for the next shuttle bus to arrive and bring us to the ferry terminal.
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

anthony from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
The room was dirty and small
Location
this hotel was old and outdated. the room was dirty and the beds not comfortable. the breakfast buffet was also not very good, for hkd more we could have stayed at the brand new galaxy hotel & casino. not good value for the price.
Reviewed June 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
good location and comfortable
good service
hotel was in a good and convenient location and the staff provided very good service. rooms were clean and comfortable.
Reviewed June 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

tarvinder from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
good hotel
near the market
i was comfortable the hotel was near furniture market which made our stay comfortable
Reviewed June 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: