2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11057 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11057 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Charles from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Nice features and a great location
Lower price than most other hotels, and centrally located so it was easy to walk to many other attractions
The hotel room was fairly large, with a good amount of closet space, and table space. Other features included a flatscreen TV, coffee maker and free instant coffee every day, mini-fridge, hair dryer, tub and shower. The room was very clean. The staff spoke English well so I had no language difficulty with them, and they provided to me, free of charge, an outlet converter so I could recharge my movie camera every day. The hotel had a restuarant but I never ate there so I cannot comment on it, and the lobby was quite beautiful. The only surprise came when they required from me, upon check-in, to give them a 500 Petaca (roughly $ USD) security deposit, even though I had already paid for the room in advance, by credit card, while still in the U.S. I had not converted my U.S. dollars to their currency yet, and they would not accept the equivelent amount in U.S. currency, so I had to go looking for an ATM machine, which took a while, so be sure to convert an adequate amount of your currency at the airport. Otherwise, I had a very enjoyable stay with them.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

KENG from Malaysia
Couple
Executive
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice compliment upgrade
Nice hotel
was caught in surprise when i checked in hotel....a real good surprise!!!. been upgraded to executive room without any additional charges. nice hotel and friendly staff. location quite good as can reach many attraction places just by walking distance. nice hotel to be stay in if visit macau and it located in the heart of the city.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Irene from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Hotel spacious but carpet dirty
Television Channel
The hotel room that I stay is spacious, beds are comfortable, bathroom is well equipped with bathroom amenities and there is a bathtub. Coffee and tea making facilities are well sufficient as well as the drinking water. The room carpet is very dirty and old which I think need to change as there is a lot of stains on the carpet in respect to cleanliness.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

shih from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in June 2012
good location
basically, it's a good location hotel which you want to have a gambling day or enjoy the traditional food. You can easy to catch which all near by.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

SOOI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location but very small bathroom
Room is comfortable.
The breakfast provided at the executive lounge is lousy. Very limited choice and poor quality of food. Our bathroom was also clogged during our stay which gave us a very unpleasant stay. For this price, I'd rather stay elsewhere.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Norman from United States
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed one night in June 2012
Dirty carpets
great location
My stay was so so. Dirty carpets, I mean real bad. I've been staying here 5 nights and they kinda clean the rooms everyday but didn't vacuum once. Same potato chip and stuff on rug all 5 nights.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

chia from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed one night in April 2012
Absolutely great location
Convenience for meal
We only stayed for two nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room service is good. The breakfast buffet was good. No complaint for the location, but if you are happy to get a cab then not an issue. Overall, highly recommend Emperor.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

NATTAWUT from Thailand
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
"Old one but OK!"
Near downtown
Quiet well, not far from downtown so you can walk to everywhere. For us, we walk to Senado square and Kun Iam statue. Around hotel have a lot of supermart and a bit of restaurant.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

ALBERT from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice hotel
A lot of shopping mall near by
Hotel location is great. A lot of famous casino and shopping mall near by.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Narumol from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Best Location
Good Lacation
Great location, clean room. Lots of local restaurant near buy. Free WiFi provided. No free shuttle bus but near StarWorld Hotel to visit Galaxy Casino. Near Wayne, MGM, lisboa etc are just within walking distance - very convenient.
Reviewed June 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: