2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11073 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11073 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Matthew from United States
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Solid Value
Location and Value
conveniently located across the street from wynn and mgm and next door to grand lisboa and lisboa hotels. easy walk to these places. the emporer isn't fancy, but it's a great value for the money. nice, clean room, decent service and prime location for old macau type activities.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Sai from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Convenience and Clean Hotel
Near to most famous landmarks
this is the 2nd time i stay in this hotel and my action has tell you all that this hotel is worth staying again and again. reason 1 it has all the first class features and yet the price is reasonable. reason 2 it is near to all the famous landmarks.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Bernadette from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Deceptively nice hotel
Rooms
The Emperor is a deceptively nice hotel. The check in and check out process is an absolute nightmare and the staff are unbelievably rude. However, the hotel is quite well situated and not far from the casinos and the rooms are large, very clean and well adorned. I found the veil to the bathroom very amusing. Breakfast is rubbish and not worth bothering about. The food is cold in most cases and they also don't bother to clean away old dishes, so you end up picking up cutlery just so you can eat. The cliental appear to be primarily Chinese which explains their ignorant attitude and rudeness. I was telling a taxi driver where I wanted to go & a Chinese couple just got in the cab and shouted at him to go to where they wanted to go. I was annoyed, as the driver was putting my bag in the boot at the time & dragged the man out of the taxi and told him to F off...I'm normally a very quiet and controlled person but this was the last straw. The casinos are mesmerising and the portugese food is just as great as in portugal. The old town is a really good place to visit. Unfortunately I didn't have time to visit the other island.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Kian from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great location and services
Strategy location and room very clean and nice.
Overall the hotel look very new and clean. The room also very clean but don't have the city view from the windows. Breakfast is provided still nice.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Yunjia from Singapore
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great Location but non-communication between staff
comfy beds & pillows; comprehensive toiletries
The budget priced hotel is located at the heart of Macau. You can go virtually anywhere in Macau by taking their free feeder buses at neighbouring hotels, with the exception of Coloane. The rooms are clean, but there seemed to be a lack of communication between the ground staff and the management. When I was promised on free usage of the mini-bar as part of the hotel's 20th anniversary, which I confirmed with their staff upon check-in. I got a rude shock of my life when the other staff informed me that the mini-bar was chargable when I checked out. So don't trust whatever the check-in staff tells you. Always have black & white documentation if you are told of any perks during check-in. The rooms are generally cleaner than the previous stay (my second stay in this hotel), due to the enforcement of smoking ban in hotel rooms. Carpets are a little musty, so it would be better to have your shoes on when walking inside your room. Overall, room conditions are acceptable for the price you are paying. But if you demand 5* treatment, this hotel is not for you. You pay for what you get. And as a budget traveller, this is a very good choice.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Erlinda from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Good Hotel, Clean and Cheap.
accessibility to transportation, and very good location. also Cheap
I had been a frequent guest of Emperor Hotel. I will not recheck in if I do not like Emperor Hotel. I had been recommending said hotel. Staff are helpfull and amiable. Next time I will visit Macau again I will definitely stay at Emperor hotel.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Lau from
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Service can be better
Location
Good location, room was nice, but service is abit delay and front office is not much user friendly rather than rude.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Wanda from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Good location, rooms a bit weathered
Location, good service
Good location, friendly staff. Mouldly smell in the room which disappeared after a few days. Breakfast unimpressive.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

kitti from Thailand
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
good location,great value
bigroom,location,friendly,clean
welll equipments for long stay good meal supply in morning good location to sightseeing park shoppingmall in center of city near many casinos not far from attraction site such as senado square , ruins of ST.Paul's and Guia fortress convenience to take any tranport to frontier of CHINA to ferry pier to HK take only 15 minutes from airport colorful hotel
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Antonio from New Zealand
Business travelers
Business Executive
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
nice location for a business hotel
good location, great sauna
this is not a hotel for families. single business travelers or if you are group of young holiday seekers. there are sauna and bars really designed for "men only".
Reviewed March 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: