2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11053 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Wayne from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2011
Inexpensive and big rooms
Large rooms
i was actually only going to stay at macao for one night, and so i thought that i don't need such a good room. so i ended up choosing this hotel as from the photos on-line, i find that emperor hotel is a plain and simple room. the price is still within my budget and its location seems to be quite good. so i decided to get the room. it turn out that the room was quite big, nice and comfortable even though the outlook of the building doesn't seems too appealing to me. i enjoyed my stay there as it is quite easily accessible to places of interest. one cons would be there isn't much place to eat around the hotel. and the staff performance in my opinion was average only. i would come back again if i'm not on looking for a luxury holiday at macao.
Reviewed September 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

TOH from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Good and Nice Hotel
Hotel is grand, comfortable, customer service is friendly
Is a good place to stay room is big and clean. 1 thing to comment is they are providing the room for people who smoke, and the smell cannot be isolate.
Reviewed September 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ai from Australia
Couples
Executive
Stayed one night in September 2011
Lovely hotel, good service and not a bad location
Express check-in/out on 20th floor for Executive level rooms
Booked rooms on Executive level floors and enjoyed the additional benefits including unlimited fresh-ground coffee, plus breakfast. Location of hotel is reasonable; although hotel's shuttle is not frequent can walk to the other casino hotels to ride on their shuttle. Our room is clean and big enough for our needs
Reviewed September 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Fung from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2011
An okay
good location
The location is good. Many restaurants nearby. But the room is not so big and the corridor is a bit smelly. But it's clean and tidy inside the room. The internet is free which is great.
Reviewed September 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Fung from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2011
Good location
Free internet
Stay here for the second time owing to the good location. Can't expect too many facilities as the hotel is not so big. But the free internet inside room is defintely the best thing here.
Reviewed September 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mette from Denmark
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice room and hotel, but nothing special.
Soft beds, dirty carpet
the hotel was nice and the room was ok and relatively small. the carpet in the room was really filthy, and everything seemed a bit old. the staff was nice, but no complementary service was provided and we had to pay for everything. i would recommend this hotel as a place to get a decent night of sleep, but i find the price too high compared to what you get.
Reviewed September 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqualine from Malaysia
Groups
Executive
Stayed one night in August 2011
Great hotel but need some improvement on breakfast
Hotel room is good
Breakfast so so, no much choice. Hotel room is good
Reviewed September 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

HO from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2011
Spacious and comfort room
Nearby tourist hot spot
this is the second time i stay in this hotel. we booked for 2 room. one is smoking and the other is non smoking room. the smoking room was a bit dirty, i means bathroom. we are satisfy with the hotel location as it is nearby some tourist hot spot and casinos such as lisboa, star worlds and wynn. all in walking distance. due to it was nearby casinos, hence i will advice you take the casinos buses to the hotel. if you took star worlds bus, you may walk around 5-10 minutes to the hotel. some more please try the famous portuguese egg tart at margaret de nata cafe. it is also walking distance from the hotel. the cafe was located nearby the new lisboa hotel. overall we are satisfy staying at this hotel.
Reviewed September 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

CATHERINE from Philippines
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
nice hotel except for a few glitches
loation
this has been my second time to stay in this hotel. rooms are quite spacious and clean. breakfast was standard and choices were alright. however, we had an "encounter" with one chinese staff who cannot speak english. when we checked out as group, we made arrangements that all charges for minibar be billed to the head of our group who was checking out late. we went shopping and much to our dismay, when we went back to get dinner in their restaurant, there was practically nothing save for sodas and 2 big fishes that should be shared by 15 of us. what made it worst was that a part of our group was berated and shouted at by the receptionist at the executive floor since she did not pay her mini bar consumption due to our agreement that such shall be billed to our head. imagine, we got 9 rooms for 3 nights and then we were berated for a measly 19 patacas!!!!
Reviewed September 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

BIMALENDU from India
Families with young children
Executive
Stayed one night in September 2011
GooD Hotel in Marvellous Location.....
Everything is within Stone Throw Distance.
Hotel Staffs are very much helpful and co-operative to answer your all queries in English. Nothing much to see or enjoy in Macau excepts McTower,Lion-King, Lady-Buddha, Si No Do Square and specially " Macau Airport 'Runway' " for which I specifically Landed in Macau rather come and visit from Hong Kong what mostly other peoples are do to avoid stay in Mc. Hotel Rooms are neat and Clean but small in size compare what we pay for. I must prefer guest to stay here as it is very convenient place to go anywhere in Macau within 20-70RMB by Taxi.
Reviewed September 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: