2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11065 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11065 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Kyle from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice hotel in a fabulous location
Close proximity to all major casinos, clean, modern rooms (but no wifi in them yet).
had a nice stay at the emperor. my room was clean and fairly large. the bed was super comfortable. getting there and back seemed to be a hassle. the hotel has a shuttle bus from the ferry terminal but it was hard to find and hard to get good info on it. there was no hotel rep at the shuttle bus depot. for future travelers, the emperor shuttle bus colours are red and white. i ended up taking a shuttle for a hotel close by and walking the rest of the way. had an funny exchange with the hotel receptionist upon checking in. she asked me if i wanted a smoking or non-smoking room. i told her i would prefer non-smoking. she then said "sorry sir, non-smoking are sold out."
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Johan from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Nice and convenient hotel
Convenience
This place is okay but it appears a bit aged and needs some improvement but it's acceptable. There is another bigger Emperor Hotel on a different street but not too far from this place so be careful and give your taxi driver the exact address.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

MEI from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Spacious, clean hotel
Many casinos nearby with eateries
Enjoyed 2 nights stay at Emperor. It has spacious room but no casino in it. Nearby has many casinos no worries, lisboa casino is within walking distance. Shuttle bus service to and fro macau ferry terminal. It's same waiting spot with Grand Emperor Hotel at macau ferry terminal.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Wipaporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
It is convenient to go anywhere, easy to eat.
Clean and new room like the pix shown on agoda.
the hotel is clean and new. from the map, it is easy to find the hotel. the worst thing that i found from this hotel was the cigaratte smoke in our room, in spite that my room was non smoking area.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Lindy from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Not a perfect hotel but value for money
Deluxe Rooms are spacious, moderately clean and comfortable to stay eventhough it is an old hotel. Provide free complimentary mineral water and variety of tv cable programmes to choose.
considerable good location. deluxe rooms are spacious
Reviewed July 20, 2011

BIBIANA from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Not a 3 star rated hotel
Safeguard of luggages, separate queues for Check in and Check out
hotel is located near casino: wynn, starworld, president. no bellboy or staff opening the door. do not feel welcome. need to pay deposit of hkd 1000, too much. onyl refeund when check out. once check out ,hkd1000 is paid and kind of wasted to hold the hkd1000 at hotel. realized that some customer actually pay their own curreny as deposit. hotel staff should advise this , it is more practical. water flask is very very dirty. we dare not drink straight after the first boil, we poured away and boiled the 2nd time. the table is v dusty. while sleeping can see a layer of dust on the table. toilet is clean. necessities provided is good enough. no breakfast!
Reviewed July 20, 2011

KER from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Great Hotel with frienly staff
Spacius, Casino side seeing
Excellent service from hotel staff. We had book a deluxe room but end up when we check in the hotel is out of deluxe room, they actually offer us the executive room. The room is big and spacious and there are nice view from the room as well.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Vincent from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel
Stratigic location
my wife and i were happy with our stay. the room is nice for a deluxe room. two comments though, are that there are 2 emperor hotel in macau. i would suggest to add some landmark like, were near the president's hotel in which i believe is unique there.. the next comment is the deposit. i believe that the card used for booking will be validated but not mentioned that we need to deposit. (not sure) but none the less. i don't mind :) my ratings: 8/10 :)
Reviewed July 20, 2011

GURURAJAN from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
good hotel in great location
location, staffs
this place is closer to casinos and worth the money for the location alone. the bathroom is small and tv has no english menu. staffs are helpful..
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Boonsit from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Nice location
Location
This is the third time for me to stay at this hotel. The room was nice, clean and large. The hotel is situated in the nice location. not too far from the tourist point. I didn't book the room with breakfast. So I didn't know what was food like.
Reviewed July 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: