2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11057 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11057 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Ignatius from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Very nice Hotel with a great location & good price
Clean, Good Location
We spent 2 nights on Emperor Hotel. It was an exciting experience. very good location with a great price. In Macau there's only few "good price" hotel with a great location, and this is one of them. The Building feels new, the room was clean and worth the money. Some popular casion like Lisboa, Grand Lisboa, Wynn, Star World are across the street. Some tourist attraction like Senado Square, St. Paul's Ruins, and some Portuguese old church are about 30 minutes walk away. If you want to go to Taipa to visit The Venetian, Galaxy casino you just have to go to Star world hotel, or lisboa hotel or Wynn hotel to hop on their free shuttle. Ferry terminal is just about 5 minutes by shuttle. and you can reach anyplace you want in Macau from there by free shutle bus. Airport is just about 10-15 minutes drive. The free internet connection is just okay. really helpful to find any place you want.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

ZHAO from Malaysia
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Good location and comfortable rooms
location
Stayed in this hotel for the second time, and expected a better experience as I booked the executive floors this time. it is still the strategic location and the low price that pays it off good.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Rodelyn from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great location with nice staff
Rooms are nice and comfy. People at the reception were helpful despite the language barrier. Location of the hotel is ideal. It's close to the big casino hotels like Star World, Wynn, Grand Lisboa, and the famous Senado Square
we had a pleasant stay at the emperor hotel. i was with my older sister and mother and since i didn't avail of a packaged tour, i had to ask directions from the hotel staff. they just didn't give me a map but marked it as well so we were able to go to our destination without problems. very few of the hotel staff can speak and understand english though. the deluxe room is nice with the usual amenities. there were 3 of us so when they added another bed, it was a little bit cramped. it would be comfortable for 2 people only. the cable channels were very limited though.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

TAY from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Reasonably Good Hotel
Good location
better environment after recent renovation. check in and out is now faster with the bigger space in the lobby. room is cleaned promptly everyday. internet is free in the room but speed is a bit slow. can do with better sound proof as noises from corridor can be easily heard in the room.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Daniel from Philippines
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed one night in June 2011
central location hotel
adequate room space and clean rooms
convenient and complimentary shuttle service to macau ferry where we can transfer to venetian and city of and also take the hotel free shuttle to walk to senado square and st paul ruins.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

shirley from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
great location but no service
location on downtown.. near everywhere
The building is not so big.. Location is strategic in downtown city.. Many restaurant near hotel.. No shuttle service → you can walk to starworld hotel near that to use the shuttle service that bring you to cotai/taipa or airport and ferry.. Or you walk to bus station in front of holiday inn The receptionist can speak english..
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Fenny from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2011
Good hotel but with limited public transportation
room was clean
My first time to Macau,Macau is a real tourist city, free shuttle buses from/to hotels, include to Emperor Hotel. The hotel was nice and clean. The hard part is to look for foods nearby the hotel, since some of the small restaurant has no menus in English. I like the bathroom of the hotel, you can see through to the room :) The staff is friendly enough.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

leong from Malaysia
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
good location with good and reasonable price
lots of casinos beside the hotel
There's a lots of casinos beside the hotel,and shopping street is not far from the hotel. But the restaurants beside the hotel is quite expensive and not nice too.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Camille from Philippines
Couples
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
I would go back there again
Nice location...clean & affordable
We loved our stay there....the location is really good walking distance to a lot of other hotels and tourist attractions. the staff were very helpful the amenities were okay everything i expected to be there were there like toothbrush shampoo etc stuff like that. I also liked the that they did even sent us complimentary fruit platter although we arrived there Really late.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

wendy from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2011
good service and room was nice,clean
good location ,eating and lisboa nearby there.
good service,free shuttle bus from hotel to ferry macau. room design was nicely same as cleanness in room. compare hotel room is bigger than hong kong nearby lisboa hotel and seaview was good arround.
Reviewed June 10, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: