2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11062 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Vun from Malaysia
Couples
Executive
Stayed one night in January 2011
A bit pricy Hotel by its standard
Good location & close to entertainment outlets
Check in service is very slow despite having 3 Officers attending to check-in guests at the time of my arrival (5pm) - but I got upgraded to a suite room, so no complaint. Staff are nice & friendly. Location is close to major casino's and entertainment outlets, walking distance. Room rate comes with breakfast which is quite basic and limited selections. Room internet speed is very (repeat - VERY) slow.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Kuan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2011
Thumbs Up...
The Front Desk Staff
We had a very good first impression once we step in to the hotel. It was a Saturday afternoon, there was a crowd packing the not vey big lobby trying to check-in and out... and yet the front desk were able to handled the situation pretty well.. They were very polite... for example our rooms were ready at about 2.00pm but they assisted in every way possible... The features of the hotel were up to expectation...Rooms was clean, spacious bright and well fitted.. location was good ... walking distance to Senado Square...
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Novita from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great location, spacious room
location
the hotel is within walking distance to casinos. The room is spacious and clean, and has a comfy bed. The staff at the check-in counter and concierge are helpful.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

KIAN from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Strategic location
good location
hotel strategicaly located in the center of macau, with easy excess of public transport and near to all places of interest in macau. the room is big and clean with a big lcd tv. room service provide us with variety of food at a very reasonable price compare to those in the street/restorant.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

CHOOI from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2011
location is ok but counter service a bit slow...
location
hotel room not very big and just average. the staff in this hotel are friendly but counter service a bit slow. there is a shuttle bus from hotel to macau hongkong ferry terminal but have to wait quite long for the shuttle bus from the terminal back to hotel. you can take bus to the attractions around this area, just check with the local people or the driver.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Esteban from Philippines
Families with young children
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Nice Hotel and frienly staff.
Very near to commercial areas.
very relaxing and very near to everything (commercial areas)
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Renn from Taiwan
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Location is fine, fare is acceptable.
Free Intenet in executive floor.
It is easy to find this hotel if you are in downtown. However, it is a little bit difficult to get to the hotel from the airport. There is no shuttle bus service between the hotel and airport. Nevertheless, we are satisfied with the hotel rooms.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Tong from Hong Kong
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Location not the best but it's OK
Generally quite clean
Disappointed with the service. Upon arrival, we were told that we have to wait for 2 hours before we can get our room. Luckily we have booked 2 rooms so we rested in the available. Counter & concierge staff very slow and the doorman pretends not to see guests coming in through the door. He hid behind the pillar and peeped at the guests struggling to get in. Bad attitude! There's no co-ordination between the hotel and the free shuttle bus service. We informed the concierge that we would like to take the hotel bus to the Ferry Terminal. He said that he will arrange for us. On the day of our departure, the bus came and there were only 3 seats left for the 4 of us. Instead of moving the luggages to make available another seat, the drive kept shouting rudely "no standing allowed" and "go take taxi". Bad attitude and lousy service. Only two of us took the bus and the rest went by cab to the ferry terminal. Emperor Hotel is not one of the cheapest hotel around, I will not recommend friends to stay here
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Tsao from Taiwan
Couples
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
overall not so satisfactorily
location
toilet...making sounds water...too small for shower and washing hands bathroom...too small view...no TV...few channels only(no HBO...) food...awful sound proof...u can hear the ringing sound of the lift location...ok
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Eng from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2011
Emperor Hotel
Nice service staff
The rooms are very small and old, not quite value for money. Not very well kept either.
Reviewed January 27, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: