2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11053 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

mei from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2011
Nice hotel but staff could be a bit unfriendly
Big rooms, nice bed and room amenities
staff could be a bit unfriendly,
I stayed for a night, the room was a bit expensive even after 15% discount It was close to bus stop. They provided a kettle but without water and no in-room dispenser unfortunately.
Reviewed January 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

yong from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great hotel with great location
Convenient location and nice, clean, spacious rooms
nothing
very clean and spacious room, with big and comfortable bed.This hotel is always good value - excellent location for eateries, casinos and just a ten minute walk from the centre.
Reviewed January 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

nuttanun from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2010
Spacious room and moderate service level
Complete room amenity, good bed
the design is getting worn out
But I like the bed which is quite firm and bed inen is clean and new. The hotel is situated quite far from other stopping area, hence quite a long walk.
Reviewed January 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Glen from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2011
Right in the Middle
Good location
Did not stay long enough to discover any.
Stayed at this hotel some years ago and it seems to have been updated and quite comfortable. Located right in the middle of Macau, easily accessible to the major casinos, restaurants, entertainment and the ferry terminal in the main part of Macau. This time was an overnight stay, but I experienced nothing that would deter me from returning the next time I go to Macau.
Reviewed January 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

passakorn from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great location and lovely room
room amenities
queue on check in
This hotel is located near casino Lisboa and not far from Senado square,just 10 mins by take a bus from bus station in the corner of the street,overall of the hotel is good,especially hotel services
Reviewed January 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2010
Great room
Big room, good location, great tv channels
Hotel looks a bit old but they were already under renovation
some of the staffs was friendly, some of them were not. casino is just near by. as well as bus stops. macau is a very small place, you could take buses (cheaper) or taxi to reach anywhere.
Reviewed January 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Johan from Belgium
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Close to the casinos...
central
no breakfast
It was again very convenient to be staying at the Emperor Hotel. Check-in was quick, but check-out could be improved. The room was clean and spacious. There is no wifi in the room, but there is an internet cable, so bring your laptop. You can walk from the hotel to the casinos around like the Grand Lisboa. No need to take a taxi.
Reviewed January 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeannine from
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2010
Value for money hotel
Walking distance to Lisboa and Grand Lisboa
Shuttle service not frequent enough
Hotel offer shuttle service from the ferry terminal every half an hour but they do not have their own parking space in the waiting area. As such you have to look out for the minibus. This minibus is shared by serveral other hotels but Emperor hotel is the first stop. If you know your way around and do not have a lot of luggage, you can consider taking a Lisboa/Grand Lisboa shuttle bus and walk to the hotel.
Reviewed January 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEE from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
rooms
room service very limited
lower the hotel rate.casino great at landmark hotel/ not enought reaturant/food sub starard.need improvement.bring along a touch light cooridor quite dim.hotel concerigh must be more attentive to customers need.taxi stand should be elighted,so no jumping of q.the place should have a more friendly envoriment staff to greet
Reviewed January 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Laurent from Switzerland
Couples
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Nice hotel in the heart of Macau
nice and helpful staff, good location, nice and clean room
no restaurant, poor English capabilities of the staff
Generally speaking, I must admit that my stay at the Emperor Hotel was a good value for money. Even though the ability of the staff to speak English was quite poor, I would like to highlight their willingness to assist you, should any problem arise. I am happy that I booked a room located on the executive floor; this entitled us to a continental breakfast, which was okay. Nevertheless, you should not expect too much from the breakfast. On that note, there is no proper restaurant in the hotel. Therefore, you definitely need to go out for dinner; the good news is that there are plenty of very good restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel(see the travel tip below). A good hotel I would recommend if you are looking for good value for money. An hotel I would not recommand if you are looking for something more "spectacular" (i.e. Star World Hotel, Lisboa or the Venetian).
Reviewed January 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: