2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11053 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Samantha from Australia
Group
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Nothing to rave about
Clean
breakfast menu needs to be broadened
Breakfast was a little disappointing with the only highlight being toasted croissants out of a "continental breakfast". Most taxi drivers weren't familiar with the hotel or its location which made it a little difficult getting back to the hotel from distant locations. However rooms were clean and staff were helpful.
Reviewed January 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2010
Great location
Great Location, large room
No Casino
The hotel was well located and the rooms are large.
Reviewed January 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Philippines
Family with older children
Executive
Stayed one night in December 2010
good location hotel for overnight stay
convenient location to attractions - walking distance
really bad customer service; front desk are not at all helpful & cordial
the executive lounge with breakfast was just ok especially for short stay. unlike the front desk/lobby, the staff was helpful.
Reviewed December 31, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

elvis from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
good location
very poor breakfast
breakfast at the executive lounge is very poor.
the hotel staff is helpful when we ask for direction to the sightseeing places checking in was fast.The executive lounge staff not very friend.Shuttle bus very irregular bus driver is also not frienly can alway take the shuttle bus service next to our hotel which is every 30min.Overall our room was very clean.
Reviewed December 31, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Singapore
Couple
Executive
Stayed one night in December 2010
Feel cheated
location
Poor service, lousy breakfast, smelly bed
Stayed 1 night with my wife - we planned just to visit Macau for 2 days from Hong Kong. Booked room with a package that says "upgrade" to Executive room with breakfast. Arrived at hotel at 3pm because of long queue at immigration. Hotel reception tells us our room is not ready yet at 3pm (although check-out time is 12 noon), unless we accept 2 single beds. Otherwise we have to wait till 5pm for room with double bed. We settled for former cos we wanted to rest after 2 hour queue at immigration, so we slept separately. The room is spacious and nice, but no view. Bed has mouldy smell. Worse is the breakfast. We were told that lodgers of the 3 Executive floors can eat at the Executive lounge (which is meant to be an exclusive area where others cannot access), separate from the rest. Sounds good? The breakfast consist of all cold and uncooked stuff - bread, 2 types of jam, butter, cereals, 4 types of fruit, 2-3 types of raw vegetables (salad). The only thing cooked are boiled eggs. There are only 2 toasters for the bread, and 1 is not working properly. I went to the 4th floor where supposedly all the rest are having breakfast, and they have a full range buffet. The staff there tells me Executive room stayers cannot eat at this buffet, which is meant only for Superior rooms and (I think) Deluxe rooms. I would not mind if the hotel does not provide breakfast, but hope they do not make it sound so special that we are eating at the exclusive Executive lounge but are actually providing such substandard food. Location is not bad. I am not aware that the Emperor hotel provides any shuttle - never saw any bus and nobody at the hotel tells us. Concierge couldn't help us much with buses to get around. Took taxi in the end.
Reviewed December 31, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Keng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great location
big room and well furnished.
not so clean, with stain on bed sheet and carpet.
it's just an average hotel, the lobby staff are not that friendly and seldom smile.Given a choice, I will choose others.
Reviewed December 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Family with older children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great Location
Many Casinos around
Breakfast too little choice
Good Location and hotel staff are helpful and friendly
Reviewed December 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
great location
internet access in room
not very friendly concierge
It is situated in a great location, within the vicinity of casinos and restaurants, which are open 24 hours. There is plenty of action all day long and the neighbour is safe. I like the fact that internet access is available in the rooms, if you bring your own laptop. The twin beds are of the wider range and thus. are very comfortable.
Reviewed December 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great Location and Value for the Price
Convenient, decent service and good price
No direct bus service to airport
we stayed there for 2 nights. the prics is reasonable. the room is neatly maintained and spacious enough with an extra bed added. service staff at the front desk are generally friendly and efficient. the greatest selling point for this hotel is that it is very conveniently located. big casino such as starworld, wynn, mgm and grand lisboa are just within 5-10 min walking distance.
Reviewed December 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Man from China
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2010
Great location
Recent renovated hotel room
Old lobby
great location near pier and casino. very convenience for traveling around macau with bus. a bit noise staying inside hotel room. no great view inside the room. shuttle bus is not frequent and around 30 mins a ride. resonable price during peak seasons.
Reviewed December 29, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: