2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11062 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Mirza from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Great location with spacious room
Location near bus stop and also near other big hotels that provides free shuttle. The room with double bed is very spacious, even more in those with twin beds. Full amenities of the see-through bathroom. Nice auto on and off light near the mini-bar.32" LCD TV.
We're surprised that the mini-bar should be taken and paid as whole package. So if you only took 1 softdrink, you'd be requested to purchase the whole package and take the others before you check-out. The door man and security need to learn English, at least the same level with the receptionists.
Many breakfast spots but only 1 spot along the alley that can provide no-pork menu and understand English as well. With only minor cons, we loved the stay very much! I really recommend couple traveler with baby or children to stay at this 4* hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Mirza from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Great location with spacious room
Location near bus stop and also near other big hotels that provides free shuttle. The room with double bed is very spacious, even more in those with twin beds. Full amenities of the see-through bathroom. Nice auto on and off light near the mini-bar. 32" LCD TV.
We're surprised that the mini-bar should be taken and paid as whole package. So if you only took 1 softdrink, you'd be requested to purchase the whole package and take the others before you check-out. The door man and security need to learn English, at least the same level with the receptionists.
Many breakfast spots but only 1 spot along the alley that can provide no-pork menu and understand English as well. With only minor cons, we loved the stay very much! I really recommend couple traveler with baby or children to stay at this 4* hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Koh from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Budget stay hotel value for money
Clean bathroom.
Hotel stated non-smoking hotel but they still have ashtrays at lift. Cigarattes still can be found.
Tv programms not working well. Not everytime able to view the tv at all. Not functioning sometimes. But the bathroom is very clean although it was a bit small.
Reviewed December 05, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Cindy from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Convenience location
Newly renovated. Nice rooms
Should have more service staff at the counter especially during check in time otherwise have to wait very long
Emperor Hotel is ideally located and within walking distance to Starworld, Wynn & MGM to take free shuttle to ferry terminal.
Reviewed December 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2010
Big, comfortable room for three
Big, spacious room with enough space and privacy for three people.
Lobby which is too cluttered.
Bell boy on duty was helpful. Offered to help us check our room status when the receptionists were busy. Check-in was a bit of a hassle.
Reviewed December 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

CATHERINE from Malaysia
Families with young children
Executive
Stayed one night in November 2010
Hotel rooms are small
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful
Small bathroom and rooms lighting should be brighter
Overall stay in the hotel is reasonable price, convenient to get a taxi at the entrance of hotel. Dining and entertainment places is around the hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is also walking distance to Star World Casino, Wynn's, MGM etc. To city Taipa is about 10 minutes drive.
Reviewed December 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

TSAOUSIDIS from
Couples
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Very good hotel Ecxellent executive floor
Staff - location - interior - rooms
Need some time to find the shuttle from ferry terminal.
Excellent room, good location, excellent staff: -they answered all my emails on time before check in -they answered all my questions about taxis, buses, costs -they even bring as welcome fruit plater even when we checked in at 8 pm -at the breakfast the lady even make, bake and bring at or table our sandwiches. -breakfast its rather short in variety but very good quality -I needed some time to find the spot for their shuttle [no sign or something just asking Chinese speaking personnel of other hotels...]
Reviewed December 03, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiu from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Locaion is fine but renovation is old
convenient location
poor service in reception
The location is fine in city centre. However, the hotel renovation is old and the shuttle bus service is poor and time consuming in travelling (4 hotels for one bus). Nobody can help us when we need to hire a taxi.
Reviewed December 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Great experience with the hotel
Close to a lot of attractions but situated in a quiet area.
It was a bit hard to find, especially around all the bigger hotels and casinos.
The stay at Emperor Hotel was a pleasant one. I am a frequent traveler to Macau and have stayed at countless hotels so if I were to compare this to others, I would say that it's average. The rooms were quite nice and clean. I would not say that the rooms were fancy but they were adequate. The hotel is quite hard to find if you are not used to the location. It is behind bigger hotels and casinos with a lot of bright lights and pawn shops. At the same time, it is perfect if you want to get away from the noise and street lights. I don't recall seeing a casino in the hotel, so it's the perfect place to keep you from gambling.
Reviewed December 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

mahan from Malaysia
Couples
Executive
Stayed one night in November 2010
great location
very clean and good service
I didn't like the second and third floor,and they are very weak in english
the worst thing was about language, they couldn't talk english well
Reviewed December 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: