Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Yue from China
Group
Triple
Stayed one night in July 2012
Just a regular hotel
Nice attitude from the front desk;fantastic location
the location of this hotel is great,you can even walk to the ruins of st. paul.and the staff over there are also very nice,they answered many question,including booking a taxi for us,and let us check in before 12:00.but the hotel itself is just regular,the room is kind of old,but clean.you can tell that from the decoration.the elevator is slow,but because the height,you can enjoy the great view of macau,especially at night. the transporation is another disadvantage.there's no direct bus from the airport or the pier to the hotel.you have to take a taxi.from the pier,it'll cost 25 mop including the luggage fee.and from the airport,it'll cost 70 mop incluing the luggage fee. this hotel should have the free wifi.but the big fitment was just going on when we stayed there.so they shut down the wifi. anyway,it's just a regular hotel.
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Philippines
Group
Triple
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice
Nice Hotel, accessible to many places, friendly staff
i really love the hotel, i want to go back there. it is accessible to many areas, friendly staff
Reviewed July 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Adreesh from India
Group
Triple
Stayed one night in July 2012
A Bad Experience
There are no Pros for this hotel
The Hotel was not located in the city, also the room service was very bad. The worst part about the hotel is that it does not provide with coffee. The Hotel says they have a coffee shop and room service but when we ordered for coffee we were informed that there is no coffee available in the hotel. We ordered fro water and it reached us only after 30 mins. During check out we informed the reception we will check out by 12:30, please prepare the bills, the reception guy was so rude he told us 12 means 12, No late check out so please come to lobby immediately
Reviewed July 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Macau
Family with older children
Triple
Stayed one night in July 2012
Small room but close to local people
close to local people
The hotel is a bit old but it is carrying out renovation work. The good thing it locates near the community and the surrounding area has many different kinds of restaurants where local people go.
Reviewed July 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Macau
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2012
Small room but close to community
close to local community
The hotel is small and a bit old but it is carrying out renovation work. The best thing is that it is close to local community and many different kinds of restaurants that local people go.
Reviewed July 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiang from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in February 2012
A Great stay!
Location near Macau city, near the Macau Pai Fang
This hotel quite nice, near the tourist attraction place (macau pai fang), about 15min walking distance to the location. For those like casino, not suggest. cos this hotel not near any casino. need take cab at least 10-20min to casino.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kian from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Excellent hotel and service
Its near to the town and major casinos
I enjoyed every moment during my stay and the staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Its convenient and located near to the city and major entertaiment spots. I will definetly recommend this Hotel to my friend and family. The room is clean and big and confortable. Its an ideal place for everyone. Price is competitive
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Great Value for Money
A very Clean Room
Fu Hua Guang Dong Hotel is an excellent choice for those who intend to travel to Macau for business or leisure. The hospitality is great, amnenities are good and great location as it is located in a nearby market where we can find good and cheap food. It is also located near to a morning market where we had the experience to see the locals do their marketing. Excellent! I enjoyed every second of my stay at Fu Hua Guang Dong
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bee from Singapore
Group
Triple
Stayed one night in January 2012
Dirty room
nothing
Very disappointing condition of the room and bathroom. Service "zero" the worst we had seen so far. Would never wants to return there to stay .
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Macau
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in May 2012
nice room
clean clam
good location,nice restaurant nice food,nice staff ,nice bed,nice TV, nice room.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: