2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7650 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7650 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Opal from Australia
Couples
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great stay, amazing wave pool, comfy bed
The service was top class, the wave pool and artificial beach was a welcome escape, and the bed/sheets were super comfortable
We really enjoyed our stay at The Galaxy and will definitely be back. The artificial wave pool and beach was a real attraction and a welcome escape from the rest of Macau. The choice of cuisines was good and the Macallan bar was a real experience for whisky fans. The rooms had incredibly soft sheets and a comfortable bed, as well as fast wifi throughout the hotel.
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Best hotel in Macau
Comfortable room, nice swimming pool & shuttle bus available
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maryann from Australia
Couples
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It was amazing and unforgettable experience!
Cleanliness - rooms and the smell of the hotel as soon as you walk through the front doors). Staff was fantastic and extremely helpful.
It was unforgettable - was my birthday during my stay and they arranged for a birthday to be delivered the morning of my birthday to our room - was amazing.
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Igarashi from Japan
Solo travelers
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Quite clean
room clean, good casino
I visited Macau on Chinese holidays, Check in could be only on 3PM. Room is clean quite confatable, Casino is Big and OK.
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YANFANG from China
Groups
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
great hotel
great beach, great casino, great buffet
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from China
Families with older children
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
fun and comforatble
convenient transport, friendly staff, relaxing
staying in galaxy hotel is very convenient from food to transporation. whereever you want to go, there is shuttle bus including from airport to hotel to ferry station. everything is all in this hotel galaxy ambience is very warm... you will love taking picture every now and then because the interior are amazingly beautiful
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
great
great location.
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathryn from United States
Groups
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
service needs to be better for price
food court, pools (free cabanas!),
The hotel was very clean and nice. However service was poor. We received multiple wake-up calls that we never ordered, there was drilling next to us at 9am (after getting in at 4am this was awful), and multiple calls had to be made in order for us to stay and use the pool after we checked out and had 10 hours before our flight took off. Considering we checked in at 4am on our first night and one of us spent quite a bit of time in the casino, I find this unacceptable. There were good buses to the major points of Macau. However the one to St. Paul's took much longer than the others and the bus was not big enough for all the people waiting.
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chiah from Malaysia
Families with older children
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Its a great hotel!Love it very much
Room,cleaness,staff performas
I like it very much!Will stay in same hotel if i been there again!Really a relaxable hotel
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fui from Malaysia
Families with older children
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Marvelous
Luxury Hotel
Its a very beautiful hotel with great staff. And I love that they provide free minibar during our stay(its a standard). The hotel provide shuttle bus to almost everywhere in Macau, and we dont have to spend a dime in the transport at all. the food court in the hotel was nice. They also have few restaurant as well. As for the room, its superb, there nothing to complain about.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: