2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7637 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Oi from Hong Kong
Couples
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in June 2013
I think I can spend a week here!
Restaurant, pool, casino
The casino is big enough, the restaurants are excellent!! My husband and i want to go swimming again in the pool, with my parents and my baby boy too. The only thing is the room is smaller than I expected. I want to expend more time here next time!!
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Helen from United Kingdom
Groups
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in June 2013
Pool-side relaxation and fun night out
Pool, location and service
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Esmond from Indonesia
Families with older children
Galaxy King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Well located
Close to shops, clean, good casino
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Christopher from United Kingdom
Groups
Galaxy King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Pretty Disappointing
Grandeur, restaurants. casino
We booked the Galaxy for a bit of luxury at the end of a 7 week holiday and were pretty disappointed. The rooftop beach and pool that we were looking forward to was closed for refurbishment and the buffet fully booked the whole time we were there. Add to this that the friends we were with could not check-in to their room until 6.30pm and are room wasn't cleaned on the 2nd day until gone 7.30pm and we were very disappointed!
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Helen from Philippines
Couples
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in May 2013
Awesome!
Location, shopping, dining
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Helen from Philippines
Couples
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in May 2013
Awesome
Location, shopping, dining
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Shian from Malaysia
Couples
Galaxy King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great , comfortable and relax hotel
Room, entertainment
Good
Reviewed June 04, 2013

PINIDA from Thailand
Couples
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in May 2013
Best sevice.
Locatione.free shuttle bus,luxury
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Tina from Philippines
Solo travelers
Galaxy King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Luxury Hotel with Affordable Dining Options
Great rooms, Free Shuttle Service to most attractions, Friendly Staff
Typical luxury hotel expected of the casino area. The hotel is new, so it's quite refreshing addition to the list of hotels in Cotai. It's clean and refreshing, compared to the other older hotels in the area. However, the non-casino leisure area (shopping, dining, pool, and other indoor hotel attraction) is smaller than I expected. The way the hotel is designed is rectangular and at least half of it is the casino. For non-casino goers, you pretty go through a narrow indoor strip of hallway from one end to the other. Choice of stores are limited as they are all high end unlike the Venetian for example which includes more variety of shops. Food and Dining at the Galaxy, you can choose from high-end to quality casual food court dining, which is good. Families with kids will also appreciate that they have choices like a McDonalds. For families with older kids, the movie theater may be a good draw. The garden and pool in the 2nd floor is actually quite spacious though so it's nice if you like the outdoor ambiance. They also have a wave pool which is unique to them. The garden area on the other hand had some mini activities for smaller kids like toy archery, boating, etc. It's a good place to keep your younger kids busy, if you're bringing them. On the other side of the pool and garden area, you'll find access to the other hotel partners like Banyan Tree (a few high-end villas with their own pool) and Hotel Okura, both more expensive than the Galaxy. What I love most are the free shuttles which run almost every 10-15 minutes and cover most of the popular areas to visit. Aside from the usual airport and ferry terminals, as well as trips to the other Cotai hotels, it offers shuttle to City of Dreams if you want to watch the shows, the Old Taipa Village nearby, and most importantly, the city of Macau via San Ma Lo, which is just few blocks away from Senado Square. Rooms are excellent and spacious. They are clean and beds are quite comfortable.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Stephen from United States
Couples
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in July 2012
Luxury
Eating, luxury, large
Reviewed June 04, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: