2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7655 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7655 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Ronald from United States
Business traveler
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
A great time at the Galaxy
We were upgraded to a suite - so it was a very sweet evening!
I had been to the Galaxy before but never stayed in the hotel. The front desk team were friendly and efficient, and my colleague and I were both upgraded to one bedroom suites on the 33rd floor. The suite was fantastic, very nicely appointed, well layed out, high quality Moulton Brown toiletries and a compleimentary mini bar. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Tan from Singapore
Group
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Excellent hotel
Very good service and facilities. Very nice environment.
Extremely happy with everything in the hotel! Worth the price!
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Excellent facilities and services.
Room is amazing and the highlight is the room service dinning
I have been stayed at this hotel for more than 3 times. The hotel provides a large variety of in-room dinning services. The food quality was extremely good, was not expected. The hotel room was quite big. There were several tv channels offering for different visitors from different countries. Overall, I give 8.5 scores out of 10.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Teck from Australia
Business traveler
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Exellent
Location
Excellent hotel to live in, good location and the availability of free shuttles to almost every where in Macau is a plus
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Kelly from Australia
Family with older children
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely hotel
Very beautiful
Vey beautiful hotel, but staff were not very experienced. As we were told that we haven' t pay for our booking. Wasted half an hour before every things was clear and confirmed that we have already paid for our staying.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Kelly from Australia
Family with older children
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Very beautiful hotel
Lovely huge diamond show
We have been hold up for half an hour when we checked in, as the staff insist that we haven' t pay for our booking, wasted so much of our time before the staff can confirmed that we have fully paid for our booking. Not happy !
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Grace from Philippines
Family with older children
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Awesome hotel, smells good too
Hotel smells like perfume, awesome rooms
This is our 2nd stay at the hotel. We went back for the wave pool. Sadly, it was closed for renovation. It will be reopened next year. Rooms are big and cozy. Try eating at Festiva. Awesome food, love the sushi bar. Wish they would have some shops around. But Overall, it's a great hotel
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Lai from Malaysia
Family with older children
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Proximity to Airport and Ferry Terminal
Efficient Shuttle Bus Services
We arrived at Galaxy Macau from Hong Kong so the difference in room size is greatly noticeable. The rooms are clean and the free wifi in room is much appreciated. The beds are very comfortable. Complimentary tea making facility and snacks. Galaxy Macau, like most of the other casino hotels operates a complimentary fleet of shuttle buses to points of interests like Senado Square, Taipa Village and the airport. Service is very good with buses leaving at 10-15 minutes intervals from 9am-9pm and at every drop-off/pick-up points they have staff on duty to help guests.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

GEBRAN from Lebanon
Couple
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely Hotel
Everything perfect
I stayed with my gf in this marvelous hotel, everything was perfect. Totally recommended
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Rose from Malaysia
Family with older children
Galaxy City View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location and fantastic hotel
Shopping and Food Everywhere
I booked The Galaxy Macau and I was hoping it is a good hotel as what the reviews said and indeed I am very pleased with this hotel, first we checked in and we requested connecting room but one room was not available at that time, later on when we want to collect the 2nd room key, it is still not ready so we were offered upgrade to 32nd floor the galaxy suite and we are very happy that Jennifer the receptionist offered us the upgrade, we really enjoyed our stay at Galaxy Macau, shopping is everywhere and the rooms are big and nice and fantastic wireless connection in the rooms too, we will definitely introduced this hotel to all our family and friends, and there are free shuttle buses from the ferry terminal and to other hotels and places
Reviewed December 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: