2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7636 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7636 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Yuk from China
Couple
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in September 2015
Wonderful hotel
Swimming pool
Super value and customer service, nice hotel and neat guest room.
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Emma from Australia
Couple
Galaxy Suite
Stayed one night in September 2015
our favourite hotel in Macau
Free minibar in suite, wave pool, close proximity to Venetian for events
we have stayed here twice now and I would rate this as our fave hotel in Macau. The room decor is a little gaudy but the free minibar is the best and I think Galaxy offers better value for money and better breakfast than banyan Tree, and much nicer rooms than Conrad or Sheraton. Would be even better if they had a Club floor with evening snacks and cocktails.
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tong from Hong Kong
Couple
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in September 2015
value for money
good location, clean room, big lobby
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tong from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Galaxy Twin
Stayed one night in September 2015
A comfort stay
room, location and shuttle bus
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

hengkiang from Singapore
Couple
Galaxy King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
close to a five star gfade hotel
good room size, room service goo
1st impression is very bad....very long Q for check-in, more than 1/2hr. too many noisy china men checking-in, felt like I m in canteen instead of a so call 5star hotel lobby. I felt like treated as second class hotel guest compare to these china men. Hotel staff walking around the check in around area are selective (choose china man) to service or provide privilege service to "these guest"(china men) in the same check-in Q as I m in. I felt like I m checking in to a hotel in china. I was told by check-in counter staff that our booking thru AGODA, we are only allocated the city view rooms without much to see out of our window. if I want a pool view room I need to wait till after 6pm. most of the hotel staff cannot communicate in English. the guest in the room next to my was too noisy. they bang and knock(felt the vibrations), shout and scream like argument for a fight going on. I made a couple of complaints thru the reception( personally) and thru house call, but the PARTY (loud disturbing sound) continues till 4:10 AM!!!!! HOW COULD THESE BE HAPPENING IN A 5 STAR HOTEL. THE HOTEL STAFFS WERE UNABLE TO STOP THESE NOISY ROOM GUEST THAT CUASES DISCOMFORT TO OTHER HOTEL GUEST!!!!!
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dolly from Malaysia
Couple
Galaxy Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Weekend away
location, breakfast, casino
Enjoyed the breakfast. As we were there for a concert and Casino. Galaxy fulfills our need. There are not much shopping, most things are the branded ones. We booked the suite, so it was great.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in September 2015
Dirty Bath Tube
Friendly staff, Excellent food, Free mini bar
I have never imagined there would be hair in the bath tube!!! A 5-star hotel should not be like this. The swimming pool is nice, but it's below my expectation. Plus there are not enough swim rings because many people kept them even when they don't need the swim rings. It is recommended to go to the swimming pool before 9am. Reception staff are quite inefficient and so I had to wait for 30 minutes to check in. But other staff, especially the lifeguards are very friendly.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Francois from France
Solo traveler
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice hotel/casino
Good location, nice pool
Nice hotel but poor food
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kit from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in September 2015
Overrated hotel
Location, staff, swimming pool
The room smell badly with strong smell of smoke although it's a room on the non smoking floor. Design of bathroom is poor that the shower place is not water proof even if when the door is closed. Not worth the money at all.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LU from Malaysia
Family with young children
Galaxy King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good hotel
Location, facilities, service
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: