2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7639 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

B from United States
Couple
Galaxy King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel
Clean, beautiful and relaxing
This is of course one of the top hotels in Macau. The surrounding is nice and the hotel environment is beautiful. It is of course not on the main island, so you need to travel to the main island. The travel is not difficult but takes time anyway. The rooms are clean and well decorated. It could be nice if the hotel had a shuttle to some busy areas as it is a bit off. The staff are helpful and nice. When I got this hotel it was not offering breakfast included. So I would say the expectation for a hotel like this is to have breakfast included.
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Yin from China
Couple
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in September 2014
Galaxy Macau
Good
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Mei from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Galaxy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good Location
Location, transportation, neatly clean
Excellent
Reviewed October 01, 2014

JIAYIN from Singapore
Couple
Galaxy Twin
Stayed one night in September 2014
my only choice in macau
location, comfort, everything
I alwasy stay in this hotel whenever i'm in macau. The room is clean and comfortable. there are shuttle bs to pick you up from aiport. There is even cinemas even thought i didnt try. the food is good and alot of choice. but not much shopping, for shpping wise you can always take a hotel shuttle bus to other place of macau. it's not that difficult.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

CHIEN from Taiwan
Group
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in September 2014
Overall an excellent hotel
Hotel facilities. Bus system. Services cordial
This is the best I stayed in the hotel, the bus system amazing, can carry you to most attractions in Macau , room facilities is new, swimming pool great size, the next will to live.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Emma from Australia
Couple
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in September 2014
Superb guest relations staff, highly recommend
Upgraded to suite at check in, free minibar, wedding anniversary gift
Lovely stay at this hotel, we are regular visitors to Macau and have previously stayed at the Banyan Tree, Conrad, Sheraton. This was our first stay at the Galaxy and I would rank it best out of all the hotel experiences. Upon checking in, desk staff discovered it was our wedding anniversary and apologised that they hadn't known in advance in order to provide a cake for us. Instead, they upgraded us to a suite on the top floor and provided a fruit platter. Minibar in room was complimentary which was a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Helen from Singapore
Couple
Galaxy King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Very Good Services
Cozy Room, Friendly Staffs and Nice building design
I'm impress with the services in Galaxy Macau Hotel. Staffs were well train and hotel were very clean and bright. The hotel butler (Mr Nick Wu) that serve us given me a surprise with a lovely decoration in the room. We really enjoyed our stay there and will return to Macau and continue to stay with Galaxy. Thank you and well done Galaxy Macau
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Neda from Indonesia
Business traveler
Galaxy King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
A bit more than expected
1. The hotel recognized that I was there for a conference that I was whisked away to VIP check in area.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Andres from Colombia
Family with young children
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in July 2014
ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS
COMFORT, SAFETY, FUN
The hotel was great all our family had an excellent time there. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The service was great and the staff were very friendly. the locations were clean and modern. Great swimming pool.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Lynn from Singapore
Family with young children
Galaxy King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nice pool, shuttle service to a lot of places.
Cleanliness, shuttle services, wave pool.
Excellent. Children enjoyed the wave pool. Shuttle services available to other places in Macau.
Reviewed September 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: