2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7637 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Darren from Singapore
Couples
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in December 2013
Luxurious, big room, and excellent service
Free wifi, free mini bar, excellent room design
Galaxy Macau was certainly an enjoyable experience. The room design was elegant and grand. There was also free wifi and free mini bar provided for in the room, to our delight. Major hotels in Macau provide free shuttle services to landmarks such as airport, ferry terminals (to Hongkong, Shenzhen, Guangzhou), and also between major hotels. So there is no need to take a taxi. Galaxy also provides free shuttle service to Taipa village, which provides some shopping.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

fong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in December 2013
very good
very good nice big room
Reviewed December 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Harisyah from Malaysia
Families with young children
Galaxy King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
What else do you expect from the 5star hotel?
Friendly staff, very clean hotel & tremendous swimming pool for kids
What the most important is my kids enjoy staying here..... As a parent nothing is valuable than their happiness
Reviewed December 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ROHIT from India
Families with young children
Galaxy King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Awesome - One of the Best Hotel to stay in
ultra Luxurious / comfortable & Lavish
Wow what a hotel to stay lovely rooms huge lobby fantastic staff very good kids area best swimming wave pool and lots many more attraction for kids and adults who do not enjoy Casino or are restricted entry. One of the best hotel lobby to have huge shopping and restaurants. Hotel with Indian restaurant in lobby. nice shows etc.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Felix from Hong Kong
Couples
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good value during a weekday
The Macallan Bar; the manmade beach
Pretty comfy, had all the amenities expected of a hotel of this calibre. LARGE BED. Definitely visit the Macallan bar, which has stock of the most whiskies I have ever laid eyes on in Asia (if you are a whisky person). The Davidoff cigar lounge is also nice. The man-made beach is pretty cool.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tham from Malaysia
Couples
Galaxy King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Big room with free minibar. Free shutter
Comfortable Bed, Free minibar, Friendly Staff
This is always my 1st choice when i travel in Macau. But The hotel is under renovation now. They didn't give us any notice when we checked in the room in level 30. Renovation hours from 8:00 till 22:00 and it was pretty annoying. Finally they upgraded us to a Suite room after we made our complained. The Suite is Great with incredible huge jacuzzi bathtub. We were enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Utain from Thailand
Families with young children
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in December 2012
Luxury hotel. Friendly staffs . Good food
Foods . Shows . Decoration
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

DOREEN from Singapore
Couples
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in November 2013
Memorable Stay
Comfortable room. Free mini bar. Great Location.
It was a very pleasant stay! The check-in staff is very friendly and helpful providing us with all the information that we need. Mini bar is free. Room is very comfortable. Unfortunately the man made beach was closed due to winter season..... Will definitely stay here again if I come to Macau again!
Reviewed November 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Igarashi from Japan
Business travelers
Galaxy King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Location good
clean room, kindly staff, near casino
Reviewed November 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammed from Singapore
Couples
Galaxy King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Unbelievably great and excitement with the casinos
Luxurious, Great Casinos, huge public spaces.
It was unbelievable and luxurious in every sense. I enjoyed the food and casinos within the hotel premise. The free shuttle buses was at the doorstep and easy access to the airport, harbour, sight-seeing locations and city shopping.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: