Very good 7.3
Based on 1341 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1341 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Tun from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Fulfill basic need for affordable and comfortable
Near airport, free shuttle to most casinos, comfortable enough
Bed is comfortable enough, shower facility ok, house-keeping service is ok, clean enough environment. No breakfast provided but I requested to look at the restaurant ala carte menu and it is not appetizing at all. Very near to airport (1 min walk) and next to airport is bus terminal with many casino free shuttle - very convenient! Highly affordable during festive period and overall experience is still pleasant.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ONG from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
just few steps away from the Air-port
Near Air port, Clean and spacious room, comfortable room
the hotel is just a few steps away from the air port, good and fair price. everything is well equiped inside the room. nothing to be complaint.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good hotel near the airport for staying 1 night
Clean, Close to airport, 24hr ride to casino service
Me and my friend arrived to Macau for 1 night - for bungee jumping and also seeing the greatest casinos in the world. We stayed close to the airport cause we would like to make it easier to leave the next evening. Strange thing in the hotel - the reception located on the 8th floor (the airport connects to the hotel though the 1st floor) One bad thing - my friend got botulism from a cheese cake that he ate in the restaurant there. Overall good hotel - good value for money and good location for those who want to leave quickly Macau.
Reviewed September 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Reolina from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
had a rest in the hotel
clean big room
great!!! i like the hotel. though the reception staff find it hard to speak English, they still assisted us well.
Reviewed September 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ping from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Easy access to Ariport
Easy for transportation
The stay is good. hotel room is clean. and the most important thing that the hotel, is walking distance from macau airport. once you reach airport, mainly means you reached the hotel.:) it is only walking distance. you save the time and money for the transport.
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SerWei from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice and comfy. Tricky location. Staff hit & miss
Nice room with inc toiletries, comfy big bed, fast Internet
The biggest tick fr previous reviews were the location the fact that it was right across the road fr the airport. Personally I don't think that's such helpful unless u r flying in and out of Macau, esp if u r taking the ferry through n fr HK. Plus there's no public transport available. There's only one hotel/casino which offered free shuttle bus that goes pass this hotel. However NOT a single staff knows much abt the bus system. We didnt mind travelling but the fact that not only were the staff not helpful some were rude. So our first day was spent running ard chasing busses to go to town, n having trouble coming back at night(bus services finished). We ended up taking the cab and for the next day. it only cost us ard 40MOP ea way which is not a lot, but just wasn't expected. If your main visit is to go to Macau I suggest u find some hotel/casino that offers free shuttle n pick somewhere closeby. Staff attitude- hit and miss. We had one excellent staff helping us with our luggage and the rest were ok if not rude. Internet was fantastic!!
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from China
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
just in the airport, very close to Venetian casino
location, room is bigger than that in Hongkong, not too crowd
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Charina from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
great location
near the airport, overlooking the runway and accessibility to transportation
the room is big enough for the 3 of us and has a nice view (overlooking the runway). accessibility to transportation going to and from the city and going to hongkong (by ferry).
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SIN from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Clean, afforable price, good for short stay
Location, Clean, Pricing
Nice decor, good location, clean, friendly staffs, spacious room and Large Bed. My family and I all were very happy with the hotel. It was a great surprised as i didn't expect too much as the price was cheap. There are free shuttle to Casino, more shuttle bus can be find at Taipa ferry pier, takes about 5-10 mins walk. It was good for those who need to catch flight or short term stay. Highly recommeded!!
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

May from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Friendly staff that provided superb services.
Attentive staff, ferry terminal shuttle services, airport view room
My friends & I enjoyed the Macau trip so much because Golden Crown China Hotel provided a superb services to us especially the friendly staff. Airport view that can be viewed from the room really nice.
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: