Very good 7.3
Based on 1341 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1341 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

JASMIN from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great location
great location, clean room, free internet access
Good thing we choose this hotel on our first day trip to Macau, we arrived very late in the evening and the Hotel is right infront of the airport. Fast check-in and were inside of our room. We were upgraded to business room for free, money well spent thru Agoda. It was big enough for couple like us. The room is ok except for the bed which is a bit hard. Im very happy that wi-fi is free, fast internet even inside the room, were on the 20th flr. Food on the restaurant is expensive but dont worry there is Mcdonald infront. Check out is even faster, easy transport at the airport. Over all great stay.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ANGELITO from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Located opposite Macau International Airport!
it's opposite the airport, near public transport and huge room!
Our stay with this hotel was great! We didn't expect the very large room and the closet! the bathroom too was great! But the best thing in this hotel is its location! It's just opposite the airport. So whether your flight is very late, checking in is just a breeze! Did not encounter any problem checking in late at night!!! And if your return flight is late at night too, you can leave your luggage in the concierge until 12am! Will definitely book this hotel the next time we return to Macau! Highly recommended!
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Francis from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
not to bad for the price
proximity to the airport, relatively wider room space, price
the best part of staying at the Golden crown china hotel was the fact that it was really just in front of the airport (read: you just have to cross the street). you can easily take the shuttle buses to the different casinos & shopping centers from the airport.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chor from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed one night in July 2013
nice
nice view and close to airport
worth for its value but not so convenient. they provide transport twice and personal driver would drive you to anywhere in macau. its so far alright if you dont have to travel back to hotel frequently
Reviewed August 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tyler from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good Discount Macau Hotel
Clean, Location, Helpful Staff
My hotel stay was a very normal one here. It is a little too expensive for what you get, however. There is no internet inside of the room but there is some wireless inside of the lobby. The only advantages to this hotel are that it is half of the price as most hotels in Macau and it is next to the airport. It technically is the airport's transit hotel. Not really a hotel complaint but it does have to deal with the location of the hotel. The Taxi drivers in Macau are very profit driven and will outright refuse you if they think you all will not give them a large fare. That said, if you are casino hopping, you want to leave from the hotel to one that is a little ways away and take the shuttles between the hotels. Don't be surprised if drivers will downright refuse you.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

xidi from China
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed one night in July 2013
very convenience transport
opposite of airport
easy to go anywhere u wanna go. that's the most important things
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

pongpaka from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2013
opposite airport
opposit eairport
Hotel's opposite airport. Price's quite expensive but no breakfast.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
great location, free shuttle
proximity to airport and all free shuttle, view of macau tower, bridge, harbor, mountain. great facilities
This hotel is located right across the street from the airport. the building was very big and clean with chineese tourist at the 1st floor. We were reserved for a standard room but the receptionist gave us a room at the business floor 18th floor. The room was quite good and clean. They cleaned the room every afternoon when we were out. They provide a 24 our limousine service but didn't use it because there are free shuttles going to big hotels and casinos in macau near the airport. Staff were friendly even thought they were having a hard time talking in english. The room we had has a view of macau harbor, macau bridge, macau tower, grand lisboa, a mountain. TV is just a CRT. wireless is poor and unusable in our hotel
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TERESITA from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very comfortable stay.
Good location, easy access to and from the airport and accessible to public transport
Very comfortable stay. We arrived and finished immigration past 10 pm. We just went up the elevator, cross the Street and there was the hotel. We had a very fast check in and after unloading our bags in the room we went down And took a taxi to Galaxy Hotel. The next day we had an early check out, left our bags and tour the tourist spots in Taipa and MAcau areas.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WONG from United States
Business traveler
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very easy access from airport
Close to airport, clean room and easy traffic to anywhere in the city
It was a very good experience since I do not have to Lok for traffic to go into city and other part of town during a late arrival. I walked straight from the airport across the street to the entrance of the hotel. The only thing that was a bit inconvenient was that the wifi was under reconstruction so signal was not very good from my floor. However, the overall experience is still a very good one.
Reviewed July 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: