Very good 7.2
Based on 1773 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1773 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Woo from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Convenient Location but service is poor
NA
Location is good. Walking distance to Ferry Terminal and Fisherman's Wharf. The room is clean and the funitures are considered new. I found that the receptionist should put on smile. The room does not provide creamer, sugar and teaspoon.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

CHONG from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Ever smiling faces at the front desk.
Location which is easy to move around town.
Everything is excellent from the bell boy to the housekeeping dept.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

johannes from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed one night in January 2013
OK Hotel
nice room, but very tough bed
the Hotel is conveniently located close to the ferry to Hong Kong. It is basically a no-frills hotel. My suite was nicely decorated, but all the beds in the hotel are very hard, even in the luxury rooms. Service was OK.The Staff were friendly, but their grasp of English was poor
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Kum from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Convenient hotel
Located at ferry terminal
This is my second time stay. Located to ferry terminal and easy access to everywhere.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Andy from Singapore
Couples
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location but poor service
Near ferry terminal
arrived at ferry terminal and only to find out that the hotel shuttle bus service is only hourly compared to almost every other min of other hotel. check in staff is inflexible and insist that i call agoda to change my name to be exactly exactly he same as my passport despite explaining to him that my credit card name for booking is the same as my agoda name. lan internet is not working and hotel is unable to fix it.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good option if you plan to gamble lots at Sands
gym, rooms, walkable from ferry terminal
the gym is nice, with good weights. room was good, and bed was not as hard as some reviews make it seem. however, unless you want to specifically gamble at sands casino, then you are a 15min walk from the big casinos in macau, and need to walk 10min to the ferry terminal to catch shuttle to cotai for the casinos there. therefore the location isn't the greatest, but it's not the worst either. also, the woman who checked me out at the frontdesk was somewhat rude. internet lan connection was very unstable in my room to the point of being almost useless.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Marie from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
"Clean hotel with good service"
Very Hospitable receptionist and prompt hotel service.
It was a fabulous stay, the area is near to all the tourist spots and casino is just all over.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Ti from United States
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Standard hotel but close to the ferry station
Walkable to the ferry terminal
Hotel is standard with very hard mattresses (which is fairly standard in Asian hotels). Nothing extraordinary but nothing particularly bad either and depending on the day of week, (mine was a Monday night) fairly priced (although I have seen this hotel ask fairly high rates for weekends). Close to ferry but not much else.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Wing from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Decent hotel and great value for money
Close to ferry terminal, cheap rooms and good size
GD is always my hotel of choice. Although it's a little further out from all the attractions, it's cheaper than most hotels in Macau and the rooms are more than comfy enough. Some people may have issues with the hard mattress but i'm asian so we are use to it!
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Chee from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good hotel and convenient
Nice location, near to ferry terminal and fisherman’s wharf
This hotel is very near to the ferry terminal within walking distance, Fisherman’s wharf is just across the road. There is a shuttle bus to terminal as well. The room has a very big LCD TV and there is celebrities introduced macau (over and over) in one of the TV channel. The breakfast is ok for me. I’m quite satisfied with the room for the price paid.
Reviewed January 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: