Excellent 8.7
Based on 951 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 951 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Alexander from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great hotel but no personal touch
Located within the City of Dreams
Compared to other Grand Hyatt's there is nothing special to this one. The rooms are spacious and functional. I recommend booking the Club floor as their afternoon snacks/drinks and the breakfast are well worth the extra cash.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Janet from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
very friendly service and fantastic security
beautiful hotel not the usual noise and crowd in macau
we stayed in a suite which was booked thru agoda's discounted price. It was worth more than what we paid for. The room was hugh and clean. We want to stay there again when we visit Macau again. Only issue was we need to take a free shuttle to Vanetian and main tourist site for cheaper food.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Hui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Truly A 5 Star Hotel with great service
The hotel provides free shuttle to tourist spots, airport / ferry terminal
I love staying in this hotel. The hotel is comfortable,clean and quiet. I am quite surprise with the room size ( Grand Suite Twin ). This is so far the best hotel I have stayed. Will definitely stay in this hotel if am back to Macau. Thank you very much.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Matthew from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great room and service
well presented and excellent service
Staff were very good on checkin. Very helpful tand friendly. The lobby looks elegant and fantastic. Transport to surrounding hotels and city was too easy. The room was large and well presented. Hotel accommodated my requests. I had a wonderful stay and would return to this hotel on my next visit.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

ryan from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great business hotel
Professional staffs
Staff was very polite and professional! The suite was very spacious.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Angelo from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very Elegant Hotel
Very nice accomodations for an affordable price
I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel as they have very comfortable accomodations and they have shuttles to the key areas that you normally would wish to vist. This is the place to be for value for money.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Very good impression for this Grand Hyatt
very much like an enviorment
It was a good place for swimming pool and outside and enjoyable and very releaable. Also all staffs were deserved to appreciate their nice and good services to guest. Amazaing hotel
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Excellent Hotel, Great Service
Great room, we were really well looked after, fab breakfast
The Hyatt were really attentive from the moment we arrived. They helped us with various questions and booked ferry tickets.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

KWOK from Canada
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice hotel so far
nice location
even 5p.m the room was not ready! It happened on a 5 star hotel which is unacceptable. Other than that, everything is fine. Do not have to join the breakfast, as it is not too many varieties.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Ming from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
New and Nice Hotel
New accomodation
Nice staff, nice atmosphere with sea view. Good food and beverages facilities.
Reviewed November 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: