Excellent 8.7
Based on 951 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 951 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Ka from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
My second time staying in this nice hotel
Excellent service, very clean room, luxurious bathroom
This is the second time I pick this hotel because my girlfriend likes this hotel very much. I booked a suite because no deluxe room available. Even I paid more, the room is good for the money spent indeed. Very clean room, comfortable bed and feel like living in a luxury apartment.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Thomas from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Like a Grand Hyatt from the 90s
Good location
the grand hyatt macau is part of city of dreams complex in macau. the design is un-imaginative but tried and tested, featuring many of the full proof hyatt features such as hidden electrical outlets, good luggage storage, and pillow-top mattresses. the service is pleasant in attitude but still has a slow check-in/check-out turn around time during rush hours. i would suggest that they allow express check-out slips for guests in a hurry and to cut down the check-out line. the rate i had did not include breakfast, which a la carte is over hkd which is totally overpriced, plus there weren't any seats so i couldn't have paid even if i wanted too. i opted for a la carte dining in the lobby lounge, which was just as expensive and took 30 mins just to get a few eggs.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Carol from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
great reosrt
spacious and detailed
we enjoyed a great night stay at the Grand Hyatt in Macau. We love the attention to detail that the hotel has especially in the guest rooms and the attitude of the stuff. We enjoyed the evening cocktail a lot as it serves great drink and snacks. In fact you may not need a dinner after the cocktail. The swimming pool is clean and nice too.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Vera from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Comfy business hotel
spacious
spacious room and business support hotel. nice and neat deco. traditional grand hyatt.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Teresa from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Very nice hotel with quality service..
Impressive views of the area and nice coffee machine in the room.
Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel is a very nice hotel. This was my second stay in the hotel. The room was big and with very comfortable beds and sofa. The check-in and check-out process were efficient. The location, though a little bit far away for the central city, the area is nice and is definitely a good place to relax.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Ingrid from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
spacious room
room is spacious and clean and well equipped. pool is particularly nice
the hotel is one without a casino thus it is nice and serene that one does not have to walk through noisy slot machines to get back to the room. but for those who enjoy a game or two, casinos are located in the adjoining hotel city of dreams. the room looks out to a vast piece of "about to be developed" land so there is no view but it is not a complaint per se. the room is spacious and clean and well equipped with coffee machine. overall it is a comfortable hotel that one would not mind staying in to chill.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Emily from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2012
very friendly staffs and nice big room
great location for shows and the new entertainment complex
great location and very friendly staffs great stay
Reviewed July 16, 2012

FONG from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Business hotel at great location
Good location
It's a nice business hotel but not good for leisure. The morning buffet only offers limited choice, although service is wonderful.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

chin from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Fantastic hotel with huge room.
The room is huge and modern.
The hotel is one of the best I have seen. The room is big and well decorated.The restaurants in the hotel are excellent. Staffs are friendly.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

yu from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
nice hotel rooms are new and spacial
I like the big oppend concept bathroom
Grand Hyatt Macau is located away from the strip, in a complex called City of Dreams (alongside Hard Rock Hotel, and across the street from the Venetian). When you arrive, you are greeted with a beautiful waterfall, a gorgeous lobby with a sparkling chandelier, and piano playing in the Patisserie. Beijing Kitchen is traditional Chinese food - the hot and sour soup is addictive, and so is the fried crab, and the beef/noodles. Everything about the room is good with excellent amenities. They even offer a coffee making machine. I would definitely return to stay at this hotel the next time I am here.
Reviewed June 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: